Weather Plugin Skin Question - Printable Version +- Tordex Community (http://forum.tordex.com) +-- Forum: True Launch Bar plugins (http://forum.tordex.com/forum-4.html) +--- Forum: Plugin features and improvements (http://forum.tordex.com/forum-15.html) +--- Thread: Weather Plugin Skin Question (/thread-707.html) |
- jgallen - 04-09-2003 I want to make the weather picture for compact 32 a little bit bigger to fit with my TLB a little better, somewhere around 48x48, but whenever I change the size, it doesn't center it. I tried changing the rect values, but it seems like that just changes the temperature size and location. Is there anyway to change the location of the picture? - shapeshifter - 04-10-2003 Quote:I tried changing the rect values, but it seems like that just changes the temperature size and location.That's correct. That's exactly what the rect values do. Quote:Is there anyway to change the location of the picture?Yes. The following segment defines the upper left coordinate of the weather icon within the plugin: Code: [general] - jgallen - 04-10-2003 thanks! - jgallen - 04-10-2003 also...what do each of the rect values change? and what does label rect do? - jgallen - 04-10-2003 here's what I have now......I have a 38x38 png, and the icon location is 0 0, but there is still a lot of space on the top. I'd like to have it so the text is below the icon, could you help me out with those values? To put the text at the very bottom middle with around the same size fond as it is now. Here's what I am using now (obviously they are wrong, but I can't get it to do any better) [DataSlot0] param = Temperature SkinText = 0 rect = 7 25 35 15 LabelType = short LabelRect = 0 0 10 10 font=Verdana bold=1 italic=0 align=center ShowUnits = 1 - shapeshifter - 04-11-2003 Each dataslot represents a blank that the user can plug one of the available parameters into (i.e. temperature, humidity, etc.). Each dataslot has its own section in the skin file (i.e. [DataSlot0], [DataSlot1], etc.). Each section should have a rect statement to define the size and location of the blank. The general syntax is "rect = x1 y1 x2 y2", where "x1 y1" are the coordinates of the upper left hand corner of the blank's rectangle, and "x2 y2" are the lower right hand corner. LabelRect will eventually define the size and location for a similar blank to display a label (or name) of that parameter, but it is currently not implemented. In order to help more with your skin, I'll need a screen shot, and your full skin.ini file. - jgallen - 04-11-2003 [options] name=Compact 48 author=TrueSoft email=support@tsoftcentral.com url=http://www.truelaunchbar.com version = 2 [general] Background=bg.png iconPos = 0 0 [DataSlot0] param = Temperature SkinText = 0 rect = 7 25 35 15 LabelType = short LabelRect = 0 0 10 10 font=Verdana bold=1 italic=0 align=center ShowUnits = 1 [default icons] Sun=sun.png Clouds=clouds.png Lightning=storm.png mix=mix.png PartlyCloudy=pclouds2.png Rain=rain2.png Snow=snow.png [yahoo3day.ini] Fair=pclouds.png Cloudy=clouds.png - jgallen - 04-11-2003 I need to get the text below the icon, if at all possible - shapeshifter - 04-11-2003 What are the dimensions of your bg.png? Upload it here using the file attachment feature of the message post form, if you can. - jgallen - 04-11-2003 the bg.png is blank, but it's 38x38, should I make it bigger to make everything fit? - jgallen - 04-11-2003 shapeshifter: I've figured everything out, thanks for all your help!! - shapeshifter - 04-11-2003 Ok, make a new blank png image 38 pixels wide by 62 tall and use that as you background. Then replace what's in your skin file with this: Code: [options] Basically, you need to think in layers. The bg.png is, well, the background. It defines the overall size of the plugin. All the coordinates for the icon placement and rectangles are inside the borders of the background image. Let me know if this does what you had in mind. - shapeshifter - 04-11-2003 haha looks like you figured it out while I was writing my last post Glad to hear you've got it worked out then - Q Section - 04-13-2003 How does one create a transparent bg.png? We simply made ours larger (70x48) and now the background is white! Perhaps Irfanview changed something when we saved the new size (as png). Do you have any other recommendations for icon changing programs? MS Paint does not allow for transparent backgrounds or we can not figure it out at least. Microangelo is about as user friendly as operating a nuclear submarine. Thanks HMSS Q Section - katoaristera - 04-13-2003 QSection Wrote:How does one create a transparent bg.png?I simply use Microsoft Photo Editor |