TLB gets removed from the Taskbar
Started by FBSO


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


4 posts in this topic
FBSO
Junior Member
**


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2019
Sad  04-01-2019, 02:47 AM -
#1
Almost every time I restart Explorer (not Windows OS) for some specific tasks, TLB gets removed from the Taskbar and I have to re-add it again.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
04-28-2019, 01:43 AM -
#2
How do you restart explorer?

BTW, do you have language bar on the taskbar?
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
FBSO
Junior Member
**


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2019
04-28-2019, 07:02 AM -
#3
To restart Explorer I use a script
Code:
TASKKILL /F /IM explorer.exe
start explorer.exe

No language bar. Just basic toolbar (folders) with shortcuts to my Apps.
This post was last modified: 04-28-2019, 07:02 AM by FBSO.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
04-28-2019, 07:08 AM -
#4
Does TLB appears on the taskbar after Windows restart?

BTW. There is "legal" way to exit explorer without killing it. Hold down CTRL+SHIFT and right-click the taskbar, you'll see the "Exit explorer" menu item.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
FBSO
Junior Member
**


0
3 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2019
04-28-2019, 09:10 AM -
#5
No I have to add it again.

I thought I'd mention that this problem happened when I used to have 2 to 3 folders in the taskbar. Recently I narrowed it down to 1 folder and it doesn't happen anymore.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)