Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Skin update] White Weather Small Horizontal Skin
08-16-2006, 04:32 PM
Post: #1
[Skin update] White Weather Small Horizontal Skin
Won't install by using TLB settings. Is there a way to install it manually?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2006, 11:31 AM
Post: #2
 
please can you give a link to skin please.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2006, 12:10 PM
Post: #3
 
Please explain what you mean by giving a link to the skin. I don't understand. If I go to the folder for Weather Monitor/Skins, the folder is there for the missing skin. However, when I try to apply the skin, it doesn't show up as an option. I really like this skin (I know you wrote it). It's behaving like the number of skins available for a particular plugin is limited.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2006, 12:19 PM
Post: #4
 
Are you sure you are using Weather Monitor plugin? There are Weather Forecast plugin too and it have own skins.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2006, 12:22 PM
Post: #5
 
Yes, Yuri. But to be sure, I checked both plugins. The skin is in the Skin folder of Weather Monitor.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2006, 07:16 PM
Post: #6
 
It may be the last skin on this page.

Stand-by. The file is incomplete. We are working on it and should have a working version soon.

HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2006, 05:31 AM
Post: #7
 
Don't know who you are - but the skin I'm trying to get to work is for the Weather Monitor.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2006, 08:22 AM
Post: #8
 
The skin on the skins page was posted by Yuri and is from Weather Monitor version 1 four years ago and hence does not work with the current version (2). You can use the skin posted herein and it is almost the same as the one in the picture on the skins page. On the properties page only Temperature goes in the right-side window. Try it and let us know how it works for you.


Attached File(s)
.zip  White Weather (small horizontal).zip (Size: 17.55 KB / Downloads: 197)

HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2006, 08:47 AM
Post: #9
 
OK "Q". The icon now shows on the Toolbar - but it's blank. I expected the Temperature and Conditions to show - but they don't. Is there another website I should be going to...to get the information? I did click on Get Weather Now. How do I get this Plugin to work properly? Thanks......
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2006, 02:52 PM
Post: #10
 
In Properties have you selected a provider? Weather Underground should work for you. After you have selected this then click on the arrow to the right side of the Provider field box and you should be brought to the
Weather Underground site. Enter your postal code and when you arrive at the correct site then copy the URL to the URL: field. Click OK and then it should be working. Post back with your results.

HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2006, 03:32 PM
Post: #11
 
That's exactly what I did.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2006, 05:36 PM
Post: #12
 
In your provider folder do you have the file for Weather Underground? If not try this one below. This goes in your C:\Program Files\TrueLaunchBar\plugins\weathermon\providers folder or wherever you have it installed. And do you have something like this URL for your address? This sample is for Postal Code 10011 (New York City): http://www.wunderground.com/cgi-bin/findweather/getForecast?query=10011 By the way - when you have done this can you get a tooltip with any information upon a mouse hover over the plugin?


Attached File(s)
.ini  wunderground.ini (Size: 3.14 KB / Downloads: 197)

HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2006, 05:53 PM
Post: #13
 
Yes to all your questions. However, the Button is still blank. I believe I'm doing everything correct - but NONE of the weather monitors are showing the info I want to see.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-20-2006, 08:27 AM
Post: #14
 
Q Section Wrote:...By the way - when you have done this can you get a tooltip with any information upon a mouse hover over the plugin?
Nisko Wrote:Yes to all your questions.
So what are you seeing upon mouse hover? It would be most helpful to post a screenshot.
Another consideration is that WM uses explorer.exe to access the information from the weather site. If you are using a firewall is explorer.exe allowed Internet access?

HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2006, 06:06 PM
Post: #15
 
Yes, explorer.exe is allowed access. I really don't understand why this doesn't work. Any other suggestions?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)