System Tweaking
Started by Gomezie

Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

10 posts in this topic
Gomezie

7 posts 1 threads Joined: Nov 2006
11-06-2006, 07:07 AM -
Hi all.. not sure if this has been posted before.. but its my first time here.. so here goes

Would be nice to have some plugin that you can use to adjust the services on your computer.. it could be an alternative to services.msc

also

As above.. something that could tie into MSconfig .. as I like to frequently check my startup entries etc Smile

Thanks
[Image: gomezie_pimp.jpg]
jkdclick

135 posts 11 threads Joined: May 2005
11-06-2006, 07:37 AM -
How about a shortcut to services.msc?
Jeremy K Dickinson
The TORDEX Team
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.tordex.com">http://www.tordex.com</a><!-- m -->
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak

6,208 posts 429 threads Joined: Jan 2002
11-06-2006, 11:04 AM -
Quote:Would be nice to have some plugin that you can use to adjust the services on your computer.. it could be an alternative to services.msc
Thank you for suggestion. I'll make this plugin.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Q Section
Weapons Я Us

899 posts 100 threads Joined: Feb 2003
11-06-2006, 01:02 PM -
jkdclick Wrote:How about a shortcut to services.msc?
Simple to make: Desktop>right-click New>Shortcut and in the field put C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.msc. Now you have a shortcut icon which you can place in your TLB wherever you wish.
HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Gomezie

11-08-2006, 02:34 AM -
Oh yeh I know that those shortcuts are more than easy to do..

But truelaunchbar for me isnt just a toolbar tidyup.. Its so much more of a useful tool.. and to have something that can tweak your system in its own way would be fantastic

Thats what I was getting at Smile