Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Media Control v4.9 beta
02-21-2008, 01:26 PM
Post: #1
Media Control v4.9 beta
Media Control v4.9 beta released

Download 32-bit version
Download 64-bit version

What's new in the beta version?
* This beta version is compatible with the Windows XP/Vista 64-bit Edition
* Most players supported via the single "Universal Player". All you need is install the player support add-in and slect Universal Player in the Media Control properties. So one Media Control can control some players.
* Now you can customize the song title you see on the Media Control plugin
* Rating support for most players

Custom title format

You can change the title format In the properties. The syntax is quite easy. Here is small example:

{?tracknum}{tracknum}. {?}{trackname}{?album} - {album}{?}{?year} [{year}]{?}{?artist} - {artist}{?}

This string generate the title like this:

4. The Unforgiven II - Reload [1997] - Metallica

There are two types of tags:

1. The text tag - the song tag name in the braces: {trackname}
2. The conditional tags - the song tag name in the braces with the question mark before name: {?album} The conditionsl tag must be closed by {?} tag. The text between conditional tags will be inserted into the title if the song tag is on empty only.

Default supported tag names:
* title
* album
* artist
* trackname
* tracktime
* genre
* year
* tracknum

Players support files for the beta version
WINAMP
Media Monkey
J.River Media Center and J.River Media Jukebox

Media Control plugin home page

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-23-2008, 08:53 AM
Post: #2
 
Yuri-

Is the player add-in (mc5-winamp) required for this plugin for Vista x64? That file does nothing when executed. Also, I'm finding the media player plug-in does little else except occupy space on the toolbar - doesn't seem to be working at all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-23-2008, 10:18 AM
Post: #3
 
Quote:Is the player add-in (mc5-winamp) required for this plugin for Vista x64? That file does nothing when executed.
Yes it is required. I've updated the mc5-winamp, please download it again and install. Also note, in the properties of Media Control plugin, "Player" filed select the "Universal Player".

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-23-2008, 02:14 PM
Post: #4
 
Outstanding! That did the trick!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2008, 01:33 PM
Post: #5
 
Yuri Kobets Wrote:
Quote:Is the player add-in (mc5-winamp) required for this plugin for Vista x64? That file does nothing when executed.
Yes it is required. I've updated the mc5-winamp, please download it again and install. Also note, in the properties of Media Control plugin, "Player" filed select the "Universal Player".

It seems the Mediamonkey thing doesnt work. When I install the support file, I get an empty add-ins/player folder created but thats all about it. Running on Vista x64 Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2008, 02:11 PM
Post: #6
 
timschat Wrote:It seems the Mediamonkey thing doesnt work. When I install the support file, I get an empty add-ins/player folder created but thats all about it. Running on Vista x64 Wink
Check the folder:
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey\Plugins

Is there the file named "gen_TlbRemoteMM.dll"? Maybe installation detected incorrect folder where Media Monkey installed?

Also one special note: MM not working with "MediaMonkey (non-skinned).exe"

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2008, 02:40 PM
Post: #7
 
Yuri Kobets Wrote:
timschat Wrote:It seems the Mediamonkey thing doesnt work. When I install the support file, I get an empty add-ins/player folder created but thats all about it. Running on Vista x64 Wink
Check the folder:
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey\Plugins

Is there the file named "gen_TlbRemoteMM.dll"? Maybe installation detected incorrect folder where Media Monkey installed?

Also one special note: MM not working with "MediaMonkey (non-skinned).exe"

gen_TlbRemoteMM.dll is there (folder is correct). I am using the regular .exe and I have selected "Universal Player". So what to do ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2008, 03:00 PM
Post: #8
 
Tested on Vista 64. Yes, there are some problems. MM don't see the tlbremote plugin. Try to run Media Monkey "as administrator", check the Options->Player->General Plug-ins. "Remote Control for True Launch Bar" must be there now. Close Media Monkey and open it normaly. This helped me.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2008, 03:13 PM
Post: #9
 
Yuri:


Notice the typo...

[Image: Payer.JPG]

Should be 'player' instead of 'payer.'
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2008, 03:16 PM
Post: #10
 
Yuri Kobets Wrote:Tested on Vista 64. Yes, there are some problems. MM don't see the tlbremote plugin. Try to run Media Monkey "as administrator", check the Options->Player->General Plug-ins. "Remote Control for True Launch Bar" must be there now. Close Media Monkey and open it normaly. This helped me.

Worked. Thx. Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2008, 03:16 PM
Post: #11
 
Quote:Should be 'player' instead of 'payer.'
:oops: thanks.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-25-2008, 07:10 PM
Post: #12
 
It happens to the best of us! :lol:
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2008, 02:39 PM
Post: #13
 
Hi, how do I get this to work with WMP? I selected "Universal Player" and it doesn't work. I also entered the path to WMP ("C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe") and it still does nothing (except sometimes it brings WMP to the front). Please help Smile

Vista x64 SP1 - TLB v4.2 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2008, 03:39 PM
Post: #14
 
Rhywun1 Wrote:Hi, how do I get this to work with WMP? I selected "Universal Player" and it doesn't work. I also entered the path to WMP ("C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe") and it still does nothing (except sometimes it brings WMP to the front). Please help Smile
Check the WMP options > Plugins. Is there the background plugin "True Launch Bar"?

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2008, 09:24 AM
Post: #15
 
I think I found the problem - I had to restart WMP. After I restarted, the plugin appears as you describe and works fine - thanks!

Vista x64 SP1 - TLB v4.2 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)