Windows 10 Compatibility
Started by mikeynyc


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


6 posts in this topic
mikeynyc
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Jul 2015
07-29-2015, 02:56 PM -
#1
Is the current or beta version of True Launch Bar compatible with Windows 10? If not, is there a plan to update True Launch Bar to be compatible with Windows 10?
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
07-30-2015, 03:38 PM -
#2
Both beta and stable releases are compatible with Windows 10.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
mikeynyc
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Jul 2015
07-30-2015, 03:49 PM -
#3
(07-30-2015, 03:38 PM)Yuri Kobets Wrote: Both beta and stable releases are compatible with Windows 10.

Great! Thanks for the quick reply!
DJG
Junior Member
**


0
25 posts 7 threads Joined: Jun 2009
07-30-2015, 09:17 PM -
#4
My fairly elaborate TLB including modded skins upgraded to Win 10 Pro perfectly without a hitch.

Nice work, Yuri!
EvoluZion3
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2015
08-10-2015, 09:25 AM -
#5
Seems to work ok with Windows 10 Home, although my main sidebar doesn't appear to be skinnable any more (it used to have one of the stock skins applied, e.g. Blue Glass) but in W10 it's just a plain white background. I've tried turning the skin off and on again, and choosing each one to no avail. Bizarrely all the sub-menus skin correctly, just not the main one.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
08-10-2015, 11:57 AM -
#6
Quote:although my main sidebar doesn't appear to be skinnable any more
Yes, you are right. There are problems with default skin.

To select skin for the standalone TLB, right-click the empty space of toolbar and select Toolbar Properties. On the Skins page you can select the skin.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
EvoluZion3
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Aug 2015
08-10-2015, 12:40 PM -
#7
(08-10-2015, 11:57 AM)Yuri Kobets Wrote:
Quote:although my main sidebar doesn't appear to be skinnable any more
Yes, you are right. There are problems with default skin.

To select skin for the standalone TLB, right-click the empty space of toolbar and select Toolbar Properties. On the Skins page you can select the skin.

I've found that I can make it pleasantly transparent by right-clicking empty space, TLB Settings, Toolbar, Appearance, and then turning on transparency (and setting to a value of 1% or more). Looks nicer than plain white until it's fixed.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)