(Re)assigning hotkeys
Started by corny


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


5 posts in this topic
corny
Member
***


0
94 posts 18 threads Joined: Mar 2003
01-29-2004, 02:11 AM -
#1
Hi,

After creating my own startmenu (and killing the startbutton with Startkiller), I've tried to reassign the Winkey to opening the startmenu. This hotkey doesn't work as expected, the original startmenu is still opened.

Also, I wanted to assig the Win+R hotkey to the openrun program in my startmenu. However, when doing so Win+R doesn't seem to be working anymore! ??? No Run dialog is opened ???

Is it possible to overrule the default Windows logo hotkeys without using a thirdparty tool?
Kind regards,
Cornelis

WinXP Pro#5.1.2600.SP2 IE#7.0.5730.11 Shell#6.0.2900.3051
TLB#4.1.6 RC1 StartKiller#2.3
Add Or Remove Programs#1.0.0.0 Batch Run#1.0.0.0 CommandLine#3.6.0.0 Device Manager#1.0.0.0 NetMonitor#1.5.0.0 Service Manager#1.0.0.0 TurnOffComputer#2.6.0.0
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,183 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
01-29-2004, 03:28 PM -
#2
I'll try to relase this feature
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
corny
Member
***


0
94 posts 18 threads Joined: Mar 2003
01-29-2004, 11:46 PM -
#3
That would be great, TIA!
Kind regards,
Cornelis

WinXP Pro#5.1.2600.SP2 IE#7.0.5730.11 Shell#6.0.2900.3051
TLB#4.1.6 RC1 StartKiller#2.3
Add Or Remove Programs#1.0.0.0 Batch Run#1.0.0.0 CommandLine#3.6.0.0 Device Manager#1.0.0.0 NetMonitor#1.5.0.0 Service Manager#1.0.0.0 TurnOffComputer#2.6.0.0
Sam Hasler
Member
***


0
93 posts 17 threads Joined: Jun 2003
01-30-2004, 01:50 AM -
#4
I'd like to have an exact duplicate of the start menu in TLB down to the way it combines the "all users" and the current user profile's start menu in NT/2k. I don't think this is possible with the current functionality is it?

Would it also be possible to create a True Launch Bar menu that opened the windows start menu but would open/close it as the mouse moved between it and other menu buttons?
corny
Member
***


0
94 posts 18 threads Joined: Mar 2003
01-30-2004, 02:06 AM -
#5
Sam Hasler Wrote:I'd like to have an exact duplicate of the start menu in TLB down to the way it combines the "all users" and the current user profile's start menu in NT/2k. I don't think this is possible with the current functionality is it?
Hi Sam,

I've created a virtual folder pointing to the Start Menu - Programs folder in my userprofile. This virtual folder shows all programs which are in my profile and in the all users profile. Hope this helps!
Kind regards,
Cornelis

WinXP Pro#5.1.2600.SP2 IE#7.0.5730.11 Shell#6.0.2900.3051
TLB#4.1.6 RC1 StartKiller#2.3
Add Or Remove Programs#1.0.0.0 Batch Run#1.0.0.0 CommandLine#3.6.0.0 Device Manager#1.0.0.0 NetMonitor#1.5.0.0 Service Manager#1.0.0.0 TurnOffComputer#2.6.0.0
Sam Hasler
Member
***


0
93 posts 17 threads Joined: Jun 2003
02-04-2004, 04:59 AM -
#6
I've settled for adding the pressstart tool to the toolbar.

However what I really want if for it to open/close it as the mouse moves between it and other menu buttons. This doesn't seem possible.

I also now lose the open/explore and open all users/explore all users menu items when right clicking on the start button.

I did try creating the start menu from scratch but there doesn't appear to be a way of getting the items at the top of the start menu (ie Windows Update) to appear as a "virtual folder content" inside a menu.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)