Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
accepted 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
03-11-2017, 10:51 AM
Post: #1
Sad 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
Hello,

since it is not possible to create a floating toolbar that is not docked to a screen side I would like to create a menu instead and assign it to a hotkey, which will then be fired by a mouse button.

The menu should appear with the mouse cursor in its center, but ticking 'Popup at cursor' breaks both the 'Docking point' and 'Menu align' settings. They do not become applied anymore. The mouse cursor becomes always nailed to the menus top left corner instead, which is very unpleasant.

When 'Popup at cursor' is chosen, the cursor needs to become the reference point for the 'Docking point' and 'Menu align' settings...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-11-2017, 02:49 PM
Post: #2
RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
'Docking point' is useless for torn off menus because this is point on the menu button. But you are right about 'Menu align', thank you for pointing this out. This option will be applied in the ext version.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2017, 02:39 AM
Post: #3
Thumbs Up RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
Thank you Yuri, I'm looking forward to it!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-12-2017, 05:00 PM
Post: #4
RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
For me, popup ar cursor seems to do nothing. What am I missing?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-25-2018, 04:09 AM
Post: #5
RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
Still wondering.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-25-2018, 11:53 AM
Post: #6
RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
Popup at cursor is useful when open torn off menus with hotkey. So, menu appears at cursor position. Clicking on button will show menu almost in standard position because cursor is over button.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2018, 05:28 PM
Post: #7
RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
I do not see how to assign a hotkey to a torn-off menu.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-26-2018, 01:16 PM
Post: #8
RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
You can set hotkey for any menu. Just right-click menu button and select "Hot key..." menu item.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-01-2018, 02:56 AM (This post was last modified: 08-01-2018 02:58 AM by danmeek.)
Post: #9
RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
That does not work well with a torn-off Windows List. The menu comes up for only about one second and then disappears. It is set to auto-hide, so it hides, because the cursor is not within it.

Also, invoking the hot key also causes the auto-hidden toolbar to show. I do not want the toolbar to show. I just want the menu to show.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2018, 05:28 PM
Post: #10
RE: 'Popup at cursor' vs. menu position
All of the problems I identified remain, except that now the auto-hidden toolbar does not show when the hotkey for the menu is pressed. Also, the torn-off menu does not pop up anywhere near by mouse cursor. It always pops up where it is docked.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)