Detaching toolbars
Started by dvb


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


8 posts in this topic
dvb
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Nov 2008
11-13-2008, 03:58 PM -
#1
Greetings!

Under XP, I could detach a TLB from the Windows taskbar and drag it up to the top of the screen, leaving me with a TLB above and the Windows taskbar below. Under Vista Ultimate 64-bit, this no longer works. I drag and either the TLB won't leave or I end up taking the whole Windows taskbar with me.

Any suggestions?

I should mention that the Windows taskbar is not locked.

Thanks in advance for taking the time to read this.

dvb
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,183 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
11-13-2008, 04:25 PM -
#2
Just added new article into the TLB F.A.Q. Wink
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
dvb
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Nov 2008
11-13-2008, 04:38 PM -
#3
Yuri Kobets Wrote:Just added new article into the TLB F.A.Q. Wink

That, sir, is very sneaky... and worked perfectly! Awesome. Thank you.
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
07-10-2009, 12:26 AM -
#4
This method does not work in Windows 7.
bugmenot
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Dec 2009
12-29-2009, 01:34 AM -
#5
danmeek Wrote:This method does not work in Windows 7.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,183 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
12-29-2009, 02:01 AM -
#6
Windows 7 don't support the standard toolbars. Use the standalone TLB if you want the detached toolbar.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
texaganian
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2010
02-04-2010, 06:15 AM -
#7
Where do I find the stand alone TLB?
texaganian
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 0 threads Joined: Feb 2010
02-04-2010, 06:33 AM -
#8
Doh! Never mind... found it.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)