solved Option random in slideshow
Started by schelle


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


9 posts in this topic
schelle
Member
***


0
51 posts 10 threads Joined: Nov 2011
02-22-2012, 10:14 AM -
#1
Hello,

please a random option for slideshow (no order for picture0001 to picture1000).
Thank you
This post was last modified: 10-20-2013, 05:53 PM by Q Section.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
03-08-2012, 06:44 AM -
#2
Accepted. Thank you.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
schelle
Member
***


0
51 posts 10 threads Joined: Nov 2011
10-03-2013, 08:44 AM -
#3
(03-08-2012, 06:44 AM)Yuri Kobets Wrote: Accepted. Thank you.

Hello,

is there a light at the end of the tunnel? Rolleyes
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
10-14-2013, 03:10 PM -
#4
Done. Blush
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
schelle
Member
***


0
51 posts 10 threads Joined: Nov 2011
10-15-2013, 05:04 AM -
#5
Great Work Smile.
Thank You.
schelle
Member
***


0
51 posts 10 threads Joined: Nov 2011
11-29-2013, 09:09 AM -
#6
Hello,

now a month later I see a little problem.
From every restart the slideshow begin in the same order.
The first picture is the first picture in all folders (example: 1\1\picture0001).
In my opinion it is a Windows problem, the Windows-screensaver makes the same.
Then the second picture is a picture from another folder (example: 2\5\picture0007) but every restart its the same second picture.
I use the option "fetch images from the sub-folders".
I will try every folder at its own, but I think that is not the problem.
Thank you for your patience

Edit 12/05/2013: I tried with all pictures in one folder (no subfolders) but it is the same problem.
Another problem: some pictures in portraitmodus will be show in landscapemodus. In my opinion it is the resolution (3672 x 4896 pixels).
This post was last modified: 12-05-2013, 10:46 AM by schelle.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
12-08-2013, 01:08 PM -
#7
Quote:I tried with all pictures in one folder (no subfolders) but it is the same problem.
I'll fix this, thank you for pointing this out.

Quote:Another problem: some pictures in portraitmodus will be show in landscapemodus. In my opinion it is the resolution (3672 x 4896 pixels).
I guess this photo have a JPEG tag for rotation. I'll try to add support of this type of rotation into plugin. Thank you.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
schelle
Member
***


0
51 posts 10 threads Joined: Nov 2011
02-16-2014, 09:19 AM -
#8
My hope is not yet exhausted. Blush
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
03-06-2014, 08:02 PM -
#9
Just released version 2.1

The random first image and auto-rotation is implemented. Please let me know how it works.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
schelle
Member
***


0
51 posts 10 threads Joined: Nov 2011
03-12-2014, 08:50 AM -
#10
On every start other pictures and no wrong landscape until yet.
Very good work.
Thank you.Smile


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)