How to remotely refresh a toolbar ?
Started by Shield


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


3 posts in this topic
Shield
Junior Member
**


0
32 posts 12 threads Joined: Apr 2007
Question  05-01-2012, 12:18 PM -
#1
Hi!

The hotkey Ctrl+F5 which is displayed on a toolbars 'Refresh' context menu item does not seem to work. That's too bad, because I'm desperately looking for a way to remotely force a toolbar refresh. Something like an API call, a command line utility, or a working hotkey which can be called by some scripting language - anything will do.

Please help! Sad
mls
Member
***


1
87 posts 25 threads Joined: Mar 2010
05-02-2012, 01:36 AM -
#2
You have to activate the toolbar first for ctrl-f5 to work - TLB Settings/Toolbar/Activate Toolbar hotkey

You can then use vbscript sendkeys to do the refresh:

dim gws
set gws = CreateObject("Wscript.Shell")

gws.sendkeys ActivateToolbarHotkey
wscript.sleep 20
gws.sendkeys ""^{F5}"

- paul
Shield
Junior Member
**


0
32 posts 12 threads Joined: Apr 2007
Thumbs Up  05-02-2012, 03:06 AM -
#3
So, how cool is that ??? Big Grin

Paul, you saved my day! I wouldn't have figured that one out in a million years!

Thank you very much! Smile
mls
Member
***


1
87 posts 25 threads Joined: Mar 2010
05-02-2012, 03:22 AM -
#4
No problem!


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)