Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
10-19-2012, 11:58 AM
Post: #1
System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
System Monitor v4.0.2 beta is released for True Launch Bar

New beta version supports the new skins format. This version can read the information from CoreTemp, GPU-Z and Open hardware Monitor applications to show the CPU temperature and graphics adapter parameters (temperature, fan speed etc.).

Other beta versions features:
  • Customizing the CPU cores dock side, rows and columns count.
  • Customize the plugin size for the resizable skins.

Home page
Download

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-04-2012, 05:47 AM
Post: #2
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Hi Yuri,

The support for Open hardware Monitor in the System Monitor is very welcome however the link to the "skins specifications" is broken on this page:

http://www.truelaunchbar.com/plugins/sysmon.php

It would be great with an example showing how to display values from Open hardware Monitor in a System Monitor skin.

/Unlogic
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-04-2012, 02:07 PM
Post: #3
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Oh, sorry... documentation is my nightmare Confused I'll try to finish it shortly. Let me give a brief description of the new skins format here.

First, all skin files must be placed into single folder. Now what files are required.

File MemonSkin.ini
This file describes the skin. Usually it have content like this:
Code:
[options]
name    = Blue CPU
author  = Tordex
email   = support@tordex.com
url     = http://www.truelaunchbar.com
version = 2
Note: the line "version = 2" is required.

Files main.xml and core.xml
These files are describe the skin appearance and they are in XML format.
main.xml describes the main skin part and core.xml describes the skin for CPU cores.
The you can find the schema of the skins file here: http://www.truelaunchbar.com/xml/tlbskins.xsd
The best way to make these files is using any XML editor with autocomplete feature.

Below is the list of parameters that can be used in the skin:

Values for main.xml

CPU - cpu load in percents
CPU_FREE = 100 - CPU

PHYS_TOTAL - total physical memory
PHYS_USED - used physical memory
PHYS_USED_P - physical memory in percents
PHYS_FREE - free physical memory
PHYS_FREE_P - free physical memory in percents

VIRT_TOTAL - total virtual memory
VIRT_USED - used virtual memory
VIRT_USED_P - used virtual memory in percents
VIRT_FREE - free virtual memory
VIRT_FREE_P - free virtual memory in percent

PAGE_TOTAL - total page file size
PAGE_FREE - free page file size
PAGE_FREE_P - page file size in percents
PAGE_USED - used page file size
PAGE_USED_P - used page file size in percents

GPU_CORE_CLOCK - GPU core clock
GPU_MEM_CLOCK - GPU memory clock
GPU_SHADER_CLOCK - GPU shader clock
GPU_FAN_RPM - GPU fan seed in RPM
GPU_MEM_USED - GPU memory used

GPU_FAN_SPEED - GPU fan speed (can be used in histograms only)
GPU_FAN_SPEED_FREE - max_fan_speed - GPU_FAN_SPEED (can be used in charts only)
GPU_LOAD - GPU load in percents
GPU_LOAD_FREE = 100 - GPU_LOAD (can be used in charts only)
GPU_MEM_LOAD - GPU memory used in percents
GPU_MEM_LOAD_FREE = 100 - GPU_MEM_LOAD (can be used in charts only)
GPU_VIDEO_LOAD - GPU video engine load in percents
GPU_VIDEO_LOAD_FREE = 100 - GPU_VIDEO_LOAD (can be used in charts only)
GPU_TEMP - GPU temperature.
GPU_TEMP_FREE = max_gpu_temperature - GPU_TEMP (can be used in charts only)

Values for core.xml

CPU - core load in percents
CPU_FREE = 100 - CPU
COREIDX - core index
CPUIDX - CPU index
TEMP - core temperature
TEMP_MAX - maximum core temperature
TEMP_FREE = TEMP_MAX - TEMP

Now the simple example of the main.xml file:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<skin width="35" height="50" type="sysmon_main" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http://www.truelaunchbar.com/xml/tlbskins.xsd">
    <image x="0" y="0">
        <state file="bg.png"/>
    </image>

    <chart-image-v-row x="1" y="9" width="33" height="27" draw="tile" align="top">
        <value src="CPU_FREE">
            <state />
        </value>
        <value src="CPU">
            <state file="diagram.png"/>
        </value>
    </chart-image-v-row>
    
    <text x="0" y="36" width="35" height="13" src="CPU" units="right" font="Microsoft Sans Serif" align="center" antialias="false">
        <state value="normal" color="00ADFF"/>
    </text>
</skin>
This example from preinstalled "Blue CPU" skin. There are some other preinstalled skins, so you can take them as example.

Please let me know if you have any question about skins, I'll try to assist you.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2012, 12:06 AM
Post: #4
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
(11-04-2012 02:07 PM)Yuri Kobets Wrote:  Oh, sorry... documentation is my nightmare Confused I'll try to finish it shortly. Let me give a brief description of the new skins format here.

Please let me know if you have any question about skins, I'll try to assist you.

Thank you for a quick reply Yuri. I'm a developer myself so I know that documentation can be a daunting task.

I must say that the move from ini files to XML files with schemas is very welcome.

I'm trying to port my old System Monitor skin to the new XML format. Here is a small screenshot:

[Image: system%20monitor.png]

How do I get the graphs for each CPU core placed on top of each other in front of the background image?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2012, 02:50 PM
Post: #5
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
I'm sorry I forget some additional parameters in the ini file for multicore skins.

core_dock - (left, right, top, bottom) defines the side where the cores attached to the main skin.

core_slice_mode - if row the core_rows_cols means number of rows, if col core_rows_cols the means the number of columns

core_rows_cols - number of rows of columns, depending of core_slice_mode value.

So to make the skins for cores, you have to add the values into MemonSkin.ini:
Code:
core_dock = left
core_slice_mode = row
core_rows_cols = 4
(other values are omitted)

Now you have to create the core.xml Something like this:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<skin width="100" height="10" type="sysmon_core" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http://www.truelaunchbar.com/xml/tlbskins.xsd">
    <image x="0" y="0" width="100" height="10">
        <state file="back.png"/>
    </image>
    <histogram-color x="0" y="0" width="100" height="10" src="CPU" max="100" start-from="bottom" dir="reverse" step="1">
        <brush type="solid" color="white"/>
    </histogram-color>
</skin>

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2012, 09:13 AM
Post: #6
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Does this support Open hardware Monitor cpu fanspeed? if yes how? if no, i request that it supports later Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2012, 02:50 PM
Post: #7
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
(12-02-2012 09:13 AM)Poni Wrote:  Does this support Open hardware Monitor cpu fanspeed? if yes how? if no, i request that it supports later Smile

Yes, I'll add FANs in the next version.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 09:25 AM
Post: #8
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Hello,

I try the new system monitor and I have some questions:

How can I use TEMP in Celsius not Farenheit?

How can I use Units (Percent) in (for example) CPU_FREE?

How can I use own text, for example "Used Memory = " PHYS_USED?

I want more at the same skin. This is my skin for Memory in Gigabyte. How can I use in the same skin memory in Gigabyte AND percent? This is my xml-file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<skin width="256" height="16" fit="height" type="sysmon_main" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http://www.truelaunchbar.com/xml/tlbskins.xsd">
<chart-h-row float="true" valign="stretch" halign="stretch">
<value src="PHYS_USED">
<state value="normal">
<brush type="yGradient" color1="rgb(000, 000, 255)" color2="rgb(000, 119, 255)" />
</state>
</value>
<value src="PHYS_FREE">
<brush type="yGradient" color1="rgb(128, 128, 128)" color2="rgb(192, 192, 192)" />
</value>
</chart-h-row>

<text src="PHYS_USED" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" units="right" font-size="20" float="true" valign="stretch" halign="stretch" align="left" v-center="true" bold="true" antialias="true">
<state value ="normal" color="white" />
</text>

<text src="PHYS_FREE" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" units="right" font-size="20" float="true" valign="stretch" halign="stretch" align="center" v-center="true" bold="true" antialias="true">
<state value ="normal" color="white" />
</text>

<text src="PHYS_FREE" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" units="right" font-size="20" float="true" valign="stretch" halign="stretch" align="right" v-center="true" bold="true" antialias="true">
<state value ="normal" color="white" />
</text>
</skin>

Thank you
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 03:10 PM
Post: #9
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Quote:How can I use TEMP in Celsius not Farenheit?
The temperature units are defined in the plugin properties not in the skin.

Quote:How can I use Units (Percent) in (for example) CPU_FREE?
Hm... plugin does not set the units for CPU_FREE Sad I have to fix this. For other items set the "units" peroperty into left or right to show units.

Quote:How can I use own text, for example "Used Memory = " PHYS_USED?

You can use the node text-formated. Below is example:
Code:
<text-formated text="Used Memory = {PHYS_USED}" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" units="right" font-size="20" float="true" valign="stretch" halign="stretch" align="left" v-center="true" bold="true" antialias="true">
<state value    ="normal" color="white" />
</text-formated>

Quote:I want more at the same skin. This is my skin for Memory in Gigabyte. How can I use in the same skin memory in Gigabyte AND percent?
I've attached the modified xml file to show this.


Attached File(s)
.zip  main.zip (Size: 671 bytes / Downloads: 188)

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-23-2013, 06:38 AM
Post: #10
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Thank you for fast answering - works very fine.

Quote:The temperature units are defined in the plugin properties not in the skin.

Oh, oh. I see a lot of trees but i don't see the wood Blush
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-29-2013, 09:19 AM
Post: #11
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Hello,

know I have a new Problem. I use GPU-Z and this Skincode for GPU FAN SPEED:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<skin width="256" height="16" type="sysmon_main" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http://www.truelaunchbar.com/xml/tlbskins.xsd">

  <chart-h-row x="0" y="0" width="256" height="16">
      <value src="GPU_FAN_SPEED">
         <state>
            <brush type="yGradient" color1="rgb(000, 003, 255)" color2="rgb(000, 115, 255)" />
         </state>
      </value>

      <value src="GPU_FAN_SPEED_FREE">
         <state>
            <brush type="yGradient" color1="rgb(128, 128, 128)" color2="rgb(192, 192, 192)" />
         </state>
      </value>
   </chart-h-row>

   <text src="GPU_FAN_RPM" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" units="right" font-size="20" float="true" valign="stretch" halign="stretch" align="left" v-center="true" bold="true" antialias="true">
      <state value ="normal" color="white" />
   </text>

</skin>
It works.

If I use the same with GPU TEMP
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<skin width="256" height="16" type="sysmon_main" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http://www.truelaunchbar.com/xml/tlbskins.xsd">

  <chart-h-row x="0" y="0" width="256" height="16">
      <value src="GPU_TEMP">
         <state>
            <brush type="yGradient" color1="rgb(000, 003, 255)" color2="rgb(000, 115, 255)" />
         </state>
      </value>

      <value src="GPU_TEMP_FREE">
         <state>
            <brush type="yGradient" color1="rgb(128, 128, 128)" color2="rgb(192, 192, 192)" />
         </state>
      </value>
   </chart-h-row>

   <text src="GPU_TEMP" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" units="right" font-size="20" float="true" valign="stretch" halign="stretch" align="left" v-center="true" bold="true" antialias="true">
      <state value ="normal" color="white" />
   </text>

</skin>
the Display is full blue.
What is the different?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-29-2013, 06:59 PM
Post: #12
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
This is a bug. Plugin does not set the GPU_TEMP_FREE parameter. I'll make the update shortly. Thank you.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-01-2013, 05:27 AM
Post: #13
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
I've published the System Monitor v4.1

The GPU_TEMP_FREE now working. Also I've added some new parameters (from Open Hardware Monitor):

fan speed:
MB_FAN1 - MB_FAN4
Voltage:
MB_VCORE
MB_AVCC
MB_3VCC
MB_3VSB
MB_VBAT

PS. I'll announce this version some later.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2013, 08:36 AM
Post: #14
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Hello,

yes GPU_TEMP_FREE works know.
But I try Open Hardware Monitor too and now the same problem with GPU_FAN_SPEED (FREE).

And now I am wondering about another thing. I close all applications (coretemp, gpu-z and open hardware monitor) but CPU (FREE) works more and more.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2013, 08:51 AM
Post: #15
RE: System Monitor v4.0.2 beta
Quote:But I try Open Hardware Monitor too and now the same problem with GPU_FAN_SPEED (FREE).
Nobody report the maximum fan speed Sad So parameter GPU_FAN_SPEED_FREE is not supported.

Quote:And now I am wondering about another thing. I close all applications (coretemp, gpu-z and open hardware monitor) but CPU (FREE) works more and more.
System Monitor can take the cpu load without any programs.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)