Allow Delay on Emergence of Menu
Started by danmeek


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


5 posts in this topic
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
07-15-2016, 01:01 AM -
#1
TLB has lots of options for delaying the emergence of toolbars, like under Toolbar Properties. But I do not find a way to delay the emergence of a menu. If I click on a menu's icon on a toolbar, it emerges immediately.

If that menu then has so many items that it covers up the toolbar, I then cannot move icon to somewhere else on the toolbar, for example. Nor can I delete it.

Please add a "delay" feature for having menus emerge from toolbars.
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
07-17-2016, 01:12 AM -
#2
Note that the Windows List plug-in does have this feature under Auto-Hide.
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
10-07-2016, 03:41 AM -
#3
Hello, Yuri.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
10-08-2016, 01:15 PM -
#4
Sorry I can't to understand why you need this delay. Usually if you click something it must appear. How the delay will help move icons or delete?
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
10-08-2016, 07:11 PM -
#5
If the menu is very large, it can cover up the entire toolbar or most of it. That prevents me from moving the cursor to some other part of the toolbar, in the case that I do not really want the big menu to appear. If there were a delay in the emergency of a menu, it would make navigating a cursor within the toolbar much easier.

I suppose that the solution is to remove the "open on mouse hover" option for the menu. But that would be inconvenient for other reasons.
This post was last modified: 10-08-2016, 07:12 PM by danmeek.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
10-09-2016, 12:31 AM -
#6
Ohh... I know one scenario that makes problem you've described. When you open one "short" menu, then move mouse to other menu it will popup immediately.

You can set the delay for this: TLB Settings->Mouse->Auto pop up next first level menu. So other menu will not be opened immediately.

As for "open on mouse hover", you can setup delay (timeout) for this also.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)