TLB on my laptop
Started by katoaristera


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


4 posts in this topic
katoaristera
Member
***


0
73 posts 19 threads Joined: Nov 2002
07-02-2003, 12:46 AM -
#1
Hi,
after long field work and intensive use of laptop I am back to home/office and my desktop.
I am wondering if I can use my desktop registered version of TLB also on my laptop?
Can I do this Yuri Smile ?
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
07-02-2003, 09:56 AM -
#2
Yes you can. Personal License allow you install registered version of TLB on home computer and computer in your office.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
zertox
Junior Member
**


0
11 posts 3 threads Joined: Mar 2003
07-22-2003, 12:43 AM -
#3
I use my laptop and desktop at the same time ...
can i install it on both with a personal license or does one of the computers have to be shut down?
Eric J Johnson
Member
***


0
193 posts 25 threads Joined: Jun 2001
07-22-2003, 02:45 PM -
#4
I would say if its *your* PC being used by *you* you are safe (I would have to re-read (to be sure) TLB terms as it has been a couple years).
I know I owned some software where they force per pc no matter what, so if your laptop is not for work and just another personal PC maybe you would need 2 lics?

Lic violations tend to be when you start letting friends and family install it on their pc's or anyone besides you using your lic key///

I have a laptop next to my PC at times (when trying to sync important data, etc) and both running TLB :0
Eric J. Johnson|Proud American|GetMeHosted.com|OC-192!
GetMeHosted.com Members Get TrueLaunchBar @ OVER 50% Off!
Support the American Red Cross: Click Here to donate


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)