Virtual Folder & Change Icon - ...don't seem to like each other :)
Started by PsychoMark

Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

6 posts in this topic
PsychoMark

122 posts 9 threads Joined: Jan 2003
08-25-2003, 11:48 AM -
After having just done a fresh install of TLB (and my whole system actually Sad), I've been setting up TLB again. I added the Control Panel as a virtual folder, and tries to use the Change Icon option. It works, but when I select "Refresh" it returns to the original icon... I've never used virtual folders in TLB before, so I don't know if this bug is recent or has always been there...

Here's some system info:

Windows Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 1
Shell Version:6.0.2800.1233
Internet Explorer Version: 6.0.2800.1106
TLB version: 2.2.0.7

I have installed all plugins, latest versions (downloaded half an hour ago), though only the Spacer is currently used.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak

6,208 posts 429 threads Joined: Jan 2002
08-25-2003, 02:28 PM -
Please tell me the versions of msxml*.dll files from SYSTEM32 folder. Also please check if the layout of shortcuts will be saved after refresh.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
PsychoMark

08-25-2003, 10:22 PM -
I've got:

msxml.dll - 8.0.6730.0
msxmlr.dll - 8.0.6730.0
msxml2.dll - 8.30.8709.0
msxml2r.dll - 8.1.7502.0
msxml3.dll - 8.30.9926.0
msxml3r.dll - 8.20.8730.1

I don't know what you meant by "layout of shortcuts", the other folders are working fine though I have no shortcuts directly on the bar. I noticed no extra file being written and no changes to "Control Panel
amespace.fld" when I changed the icon, so I'm wondering; where would it be stored, if it's stored at all?
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak

08-26-2003, 09:49 AM -
Quote:I don't know what you meant by "layout of shortcuts"...
If you change the order of icons inside menu this order will be saved after refresh?

Quote:I noticed no extra file being written and no changes to "Control Panel