Process Viewer - beta testing
Started by Yuri Kobets


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


6 posts in this topic
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
10-14-2004, 02:48 PM -
#1
Process Viewer v2.1 beta has been released.

The only bug must be fixed: duplicated processes.

Download update via TLB Components Manager.

Please, if somebody find that the bug is not fixed let me know.

Thank you.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Scott
Member
***


0
84 posts 18 threads Joined: Feb 2004
10-16-2004, 07:07 PM -
#2
Unfortunately, the bug is still there. I installed version 2.1 and still see two instances of some applications (for example, miranda32.exe).
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
10-17-2004, 10:08 AM -
#3
](*,) This is bad news. Ok I'll continue work on this.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Scott
Member
***


0
84 posts 18 threads Joined: Feb 2004
10-17-2004, 04:51 PM -
#4
You're not going to be happy with me, I'm afraid. :x

Before, I had upgraded from Process Viewer plugin 2.0 to 2.1 beta by killing Explorer.exe, and allowing the old DLL to be deleted that way. I thought that would be sufficient.

But now, after a reboot, I don't currently see any duplicate EXEs with the 2.1 beta plugin. If my stupidity has caused a hassle, I apologize profusely... :oops:
Scott
Member
***


0
84 posts 18 threads Joined: Feb 2004
10-20-2004, 06:56 PM -
#5
I have uncovered another issue with this beta Process Viewer plugin. I have only seen this happen once so far, but here is an application being displayed with the wrong icon:

[Image: ss5789.png]
(Click the image for a full-size version)

The file WallpaperCycler.exe is being shown with looknstop.exe's icon.
Scott
Member
***


0
84 posts 18 threads Joined: Feb 2004
10-26-2004, 07:34 PM -
#6
Looks like I was actually right the first time--the beta still has the double-process problem. It just doesn't happen as often as it did before.

Right now, I have three processes that are shown two times, and one of them is having the wrong icon shown for it.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)