Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[request] Media Plug-in skin (i try to make it but couldn`t)
01-01-2005, 12:26 PM
Post: #1
[request] Media Plug-in skin (i try to make it but couldn`t)
first of all i apologize if this is a wrong thread to post this. And before you start telling me it`s not hard, i tried to make the skin but i never made it display correctly. I'm sure it wouldn`t take much time to you guys to make it and then i could learn by looking at it. I`m attaching the resources and i don`t care about the mouse over/pressed/mouse out animation, just want it to look like in the screenshot.

What i need is a simple. 3 button skin for media plugin skin that looks like in the screenshot.

Thanks a lot in advance.


Attached File(s) Image(s)
   

.rar  Buttons.rar (Size: 3.58 KB / Downloads: 398)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2005, 03:38 PM
Post: #2
 
is it even possible to make a skin like that?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2005, 05:07 PM
Post: #3
 
Yes, it is possible. See attachment. It is not ideal but have 3 buttons ike you want Wink


Attached File(s)
.zip  AquaSmall.zip (Size: 5.28 KB / Downloads: 365)

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2005, 04:21 AM
Post: #4
 
THANK YOU!

Yuri you really are one of the friendliest developers and best persons i`ve ever encountered. I finally figured out skinning MC cause of your help and i`ll be releasing few MC skins in the next few days. Thank you sooo much!

One more thing, is it possible to have these two menus added in the next version of MC? It would be much easier to change the player if u use multiple players (i use iTunes and WinAmp both very frequently). And it would be easier and faster to change skins via menu, and you can leave the current method when u need a preview of the skin.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2005, 04:34 AM
Post: #5
 
Yuri, Is it neccesary to have the disabled image state?
Because i tried it and the only thing that mine did not have what that fourth state :-k ](*,)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2005, 02:15 PM
Post: #6
 
ok, now when i`ve got the simple skins working i`m ready for something heavy Tongue

where can i find a full skinning Info for the MediaControl plugin?

i searched and searched but i found nothing (well no skinning readme that is)

thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2005, 04:45 PM
Post: #7
 
ozxar Wrote:Yuri, Is it neccesary to have the disabled image state?
Because i tried it and the only thing that mine did not have what that fourth state :-k ](*,)
include overStateImages=3 if you do not have "disabled" image. Also this value can be 1, 2 to remove other states Wink

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2005, 04:48 PM
Post: #8
 
Unbeliever Wrote:ok, now when i`ve got the simple skins working i`m ready for something heavy Tongue

where can i find a full skinning Info for the MediaControl plugin?

i searched and searched but i found nothing (well no skinning readme that is)

thanks
Currently I do not have the description. During some days I'll publish skins specification for MC.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2005, 06:11 PM
Post: #9
 
OK here you can find some information.

This not finished yet Wink

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2005, 07:53 PM
Post: #10
 
Yuri Kobets Wrote:OK here you can find some information.

This not finished yet Wink

That page is a masterpeice Yuri, keep it up \Big Grin/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2005, 03:58 AM
Post: #11
 
That looks GREAT Yuri! Big Grin

i can`t wait to make some skins worth posting Tongue

if only MC had that "Choose player" entry in the right click menu i`d die a happy man Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2005, 10:55 AM
Post: #12
 
Quote:if only MC had that "Choose player" entry in the right click menu i`d die a happy man Razz
"Choose player" will be released. Also I try to make the auto-select player feature.
BTW maybe you do not know. In one of topics was a tip how to make auto-select player feature with two MC plugins. Every plugin control its player and the option "auto-hide" must be turned on.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2005, 04:31 PM
Post: #13
 
Yuri i could hug you! Big Grin

i tried the auto-select trick but i have iTunes and WinAmp running at the same time sometimes so it`s not the best solution. But with choose player sub-menu my prayers have been answered!


THANK YOU!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)