Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Weather forecast plugin bug
05-10-2008, 10:46 AM
Post: #1
Weather forecast plugin bug
Hi,

the weather forecast plugin is no longer working for me. The forecast is still ok but the plugin opens the settings files (*.tlbplugin) over and over. This leads to a constatnt harddisk usage on my machine.
The problem occured without any chances on my side.
I've attached a Process Monitor logfile that shows the rampage of True Launch Bar.

Regards,
Martin


Attached File(s)
.zip  WeatherForecast.zip (Size: 240.53 KB / Downloads: 325)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2008, 11:47 AM
Post: #2
 
Please can you send me the tlbplugin file?

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2008, 12:56 PM
Post: #3
 
Sure Yuri, I have a menu with several wether forecast icons. They are all based on this file.
Regards,
Martin


Attached File(s)
.zip  London - UK.zip (Size: 2.07 KB / Downloads: 322)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2008, 02:54 PM
Post: #4
 
I've updated the Weather Forecast plugin. Please try it. And thank you for bug report.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2008, 09:54 AM
Post: #5
 
Yuri, thanks for the very quick update. It seems to work fine again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2008, 08:34 AM
Post: #6
 
I have problems with the WF Plugin Version 2.2

I set 10 days to show, but it only show 5 days and the Weather do not update itself.

Any idea?


Attached File(s)
.zip  Weather Forecast.zip (Size: 1.62 KB / Downloads: 325)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2008, 10:28 AM
Post: #7
 
Sorry, now the maximum days WF can show is 5. This is the weather.com restriction.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2008, 10:57 AM
Post: #8
 
ok. 5 days is enough Wink

Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-2008, 09:18 PM
Post: #9
 
Hi,

the bug is back :-(.
Once again constant HD activity due tu the weather forecast plugin.
If you need any more data I'm glad to provide them.

Martin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2008, 01:03 AM
Post: #10
 
Do you use Weather Forecast v3.1?

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2008, 06:31 AM
Post: #11
 
Sorry, I missed the update.
I've updated to 3.1 now and will test if it's fine with that version.

Regards,
Martin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2008, 02:20 AM
Post: #12
 
Everything is fine with V3.1.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)