update Weather Forecast v5.0
Started by Yuri Kobets


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


20 posts in this topic
Q Section
Weapons Я Us
*****


0
899 posts 100 threads Joined: Feb 2003
03-10-2012, 09:49 PM -
#16
(03-07-2012, 01:46 PM)ir_smith Wrote: I just reinstalled wf
I typed in my zip to find my city code and click on find button, the program seems to lockup and nothing happens.
is there another way to find my city code? my zip is 30168

Try just putting in the name of your city and then 'Search' and see if that does it for you. There may be some Post Codes that are newer and not yet registered with the weather service provider.
HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
03-10-2012, 10:55 PM -
#17
Quote:There may be some Post Codes that are newer and not yet registered with the weather service provider.
ir_smith had the problems with connection (I got the screenshot by email). Now the problem is solved.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Q Section
Weapons Я Us
*****


0
899 posts 100 threads Joined: Feb 2003
03-10-2012, 11:04 PM -
#18
(03-10-2012, 10:55 PM)Yuri Kobets Wrote: ...Now the problem is solved.
Great!
HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
SysATI
Junior Member
**


0
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Mar 2012
Tongue  03-25-2012, 03:20 AM -
#19
(11-20-2011, 04:19 AM)Yuri Kobets Wrote:
Quote:Now it only shows the forecast for 2 days (today and tomorrow). Is this normal?
Yes, officially Yahoo gives 2 days forecast only.

But... a small hack will give you 5 days Wink

There is a much simpler "hack" and I guess that one cannot really be "plugged"....

Yahoo gives "615702" as the code for Paris / France and displays only 2 days forecast.
Weather.com's code is "FRXX0076" and using that code instead of the default Yahoo one displays 5 days forecast no questions asked and no XML tweaking...

Unless I am doing somthing wrong (cahed weahter data ?) this hack is very simple to use and works perfectly fine....

Go get your city code from weather.com that's it...
Q Section
Weapons Я Us
*****


0
899 posts 100 threads Joined: Feb 2003
04-08-2012, 01:06 PM -
#20
Very good suggestion, SysATI! Works well. Anyone trying this - search for the city name and do not use the Zip Code because the city name search results in the proper code at the end of the page URL. A Zip search does not.
HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)