released Make "Windows List" a Toolbar instead of a Menu
Started by danmeek


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


6 posts in this topic
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
11-08-2012, 05:46 PM -
#1
The Windows List plugin creates a menu with icons/text for all open windows. I would like instead to have a toolbar with icons/text for all open windows. That would enable me to avoid having desktop icons hide under the menu. That would not happen, with a toolbar set to act like a taskbar.
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
05-07-2013, 03:03 AM -
#2
I still would like this feature.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
05-12-2013, 02:03 AM -
#3
I remember your request. I'll try to release this feature.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
09-03-2013, 12:54 AM -
#4
The basic need for this is that a tear-off menu cannot be made to auto-hide. Instead, it can only Auto-Close, which then requires manually clicking on the menu item in the toolbar to get it to display again.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
09-28-2013, 08:25 AM -
#5
I'm working on docking with auto-hide for tear-off menus. So it will be possible to create mini-toolbars from the TLB menus.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
03-13-2018, 03:44 PM -
#6
Menus do not work as reliably as toolbars, so I still want this feature. Thanks.
danmeek
Senior Member
****


0
351 posts 119 threads Joined: Mar 2003
07-24-2018, 05:36 PM -
#7
The torn-off menus with autohide now work pretty good, so no need for this requested thing.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)