solved Media Control with foobar2000 on Windows 10 Preview
Started by psionic


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


4 posts in this topic
psionic
Junior Member
**


0
4 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2009
01-11-2015, 03:29 AM -
#1
I am very happy with True Launch Bar using Windows 10 Preview.

The only thing that doesn't seem to work is the Media Control Plugin with Foobar 2000.

Do you have any idea what could be the problem?
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
01-13-2015, 07:10 AM -
#2
1. Check the Components list in the foobar2000 Preferences for the "TLB Remote Control". If you don't see the "TLB Remote Control" install it.

2. Select the player "Universal Player" in the Media Control plugin properties.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
psionic
Junior Member
**


0
4 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2009
01-16-2015, 10:34 PM -
#3
Just checked again to make sure and "TLB Remote Control" is present in foobar's component list, also "Universal Player" is selected in Media Control's properties.

I always had it working on Windows 7 and 8, but somehow Windows 10 (64 bit) breaks something. Can I somehow check (I am a coder) if foobar's TLB Remote Control plugin is really sending or if Media Control isn't receiving?

Thank you for everything!
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,181 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
01-17-2015, 05:39 AM -
#4
Just checked Media Control with foobar2000 on Windows 10 - everything is working well.

Windows 10 x64 Build 9841
foobar2000 - 1.3.7

Do you have the same versions?

I know the only one case when the communication between player and Media Control is impossible: when you run the player "as administrator".
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
psionic
Junior Member
**


0
4 posts 1 threads Joined: Jan 2009
01-17-2015, 07:11 PM -
#5
Thank you for that tip!
I was indeed running it as admin because I was getting some configuration errors without admin.


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)