True Launch Bar v.2.2.0.4 beta - has been released
Started by Yuri Kobets


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


17 posts in this topic
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
06-23-2003, 03:10 PM -
#1
True Launch Bar version 2.2.0.4 beta has been released!

What's new:
* WIN key support for hot keys
* Overlay image for toolbar
* Open previous menu after operations like Rename, Delete, Change Icon etc.
* All layout data and menu options now saved using XML format
* 'Real' Multi columns layout for menus
* Hot key for separators to activate Run All
* Dropping shortcuts into collapsed group now expand group
* Disable/Enable icons in the context menu
* Changing the color of toolbar
* Changing font of menu items
* Added "Show all hidden" menu item to show all hidden items at once
* "Open in explorer" menu item to find selected file in explorer
* "Find target" menu item to to open target file of the selected shortcut
* "Collapse after run" for separator is replaced by "Auto collapse". Now group is collapsed after closing menu too
* New look of TLB Settings dialog box
* Many minor visual enhancement

Fixed:
* The same files from User Profile and from All Users can be duplicated
* Items for new menu does not sorted
* Impossible to create plugin button inside Virtual Folders
* Some minor bug fixes

Download True Launch Bar v2.2.0.4 beta
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
cmishima
Senior Member
****


0
347 posts 138 threads Joined: Jun 2001
06-23-2003, 09:12 PM -
#2
Testing the new version 2.2.0.4.

First step I recommend to all users to remove *all* old TLBDATA files from toolbars and folders. I used search in explorer and deleted all files TLBDATA

** Be careful do not confuse with TLBDATA.XML. You must not delete TLBDATA.XML

-Problem of random moving buttons SOLVED
-Problem of METRIC not working SOLVED
-Editing of AUTOSENSING toolbars now WORKING
-LOCK option now functions CORRECTLY

Problems

- on TLB setting / Skins / get more skins LINK does not work
Please read the True Launch Bar FAQ (Frequently asked questions)
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.truelaunchbar.info">http://www.truelaunchbar.info</a><!-- m -->
shapeshifter
Senior Member
****


0
658 posts 24 threads Joined: Sep 2002
06-24-2003, 06:32 AM -
#3
Caption color gradients now work properly.
Q Section
Weapons Я Us
*****


0
899 posts 100 threads Joined: Feb 2003
06-24-2003, 11:24 AM -
#4
Hello Everyone
On our machine that works well TLB 22.0.4 beta works with no noticeable problems.

On our machine that previously had display problems everything we have tested also works perfectly. We do notice a drain on system resources, though.

Just one thing - and we are sure it is just a setting somewhere - when we do a cursor hover over a menu it opens just fine but if we move the cursor over another menu the first one does not close and the second one does not open unless we click on it. This seems to be a setting thing but we can not find the proper setting to have the first menu close and the second open just upon hover. Anyone have a good answer? Thank you.
HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
06-24-2003, 11:56 AM -
#5
Quote:Just one thing - and we are sure it is just a setting somewhere - when we do a cursor hover over a menu it opens just fine but if we move the cursor over another menu the first one does not close and the second one does not open unless we click on it. This seems to be a setting thing but we can not find the proper setting to have the first menu close and the second open just upon hover. Anyone have a good answer? Thank you.
The Mouse tab, the option Auto popup first level menu.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Q Section
Weapons Я Us
*****


0
899 posts 100 threads Joined: Feb 2003
06-24-2003, 06:17 PM -
#6
Thank you ever so much Yuri. Sorry for not looking in the FAQ section.

Wow! As far as we can tell everything is working very well now. Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

The last comment we made about TLB really using system recources seems to have been temporary. Upon one more re-boot all systems run very well with NO noticeable slow-downs on the computer or with Explorer. Big Grin
HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Qrt
Junior Member
**


0
12 posts 3 threads Joined: Nov 2001
06-25-2003, 10:28 PM -
#7
Actually I've had a problem with the overlay images. I've downloaded and placed the sample overlay images in a subfolder beneath the True Launch Bar installationfolder.

I've then selected a specific menu placed on the True Launch Bar and used the ability to place one of the sample overlay images as a background image.

After this, I can't open the menu from the True Launch Bar - all that happens is, that the menu-arrow at the right side of the icon changes direction. If I want to access the shortcuts placed in the menu, I have to rightclick the icon and select "Open".

Is there a kind of "back-door", so I can remove the overlay image from the settings for this specific menu?

I hope you understand my question.
Thanks in advance.
Kind regards
Kurt Moskjaer Andersen
corny
Member
***


0
94 posts 18 threads Joined: Mar 2003
06-26-2003, 01:14 AM -
#8
I just installed 2.2.0.4 and noticed that the links (website, forums, faq etc) in the about box aren't working anymore. ???
Kind regards,
Cornelis

WinXP Pro#5.1.2600.SP2 IE#7.0.5730.11 Shell#6.0.2900.3051
TLB#4.1.6 RC1 StartKiller#2.3
Add Or Remove Programs#1.0.0.0 Batch Run#1.0.0.0 CommandLine#3.6.0.0 Device Manager#1.0.0.0 NetMonitor#1.5.0.0 Service Manager#1.0.0.0 TurnOffComputer#2.6.0.0
Doug Smith
Member
***


0
218 posts 21 threads Joined: Jul 2001
06-26-2003, 03:29 AM -
#9
Check again. All links on About screen work on my version.
Sam Hasler
Member
***


0
93 posts 17 threads Joined: Jun 2003
06-26-2003, 06:29 AM -
#10
Just installed 2204 and it still won't automaticaly reconnect to a networked drive when opening a shortcut.

See this thread for more details.

(That sounds realy unappreciative, I didn't mean it too. Thanks for all the improvements.)
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
06-26-2003, 07:19 AM -
#11
Quote:Is there a kind of "back-door", so I can remove the overlay image from the settings for this specific menu?
Qrt problem not in the overlay image. Problem in the converting old tlbdata into new format. Filters can be converted incorrectly so when you set overlay image then you hide all items from menu. To fix this problem delete tlbdata.xml from menu folder. The next time you set the image check the Filters tab and clear the filters text boxes. Or delete tlbdata.xml and tlbdata from that folder. But you'll lost the layout of menu.

I'll release new version soon to fix this problem.

Quote:I just installed 2.2.0.4 and noticed that the links (website, forums, faq etc) in the about box aren't working anymore.
corny, please tell me your Windows version.

Quote:Just installed 2204 and it still won't automaticaly reconnect to a networked drive when opening a shortcut.
Sam Hasler, please tell me your Windows version.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Qrt
Junior Member
**


0
12 posts 3 threads Joined: Nov 2001
06-26-2003, 07:52 AM -
#12
I've deleted the tlbdata file and renamed the tlbdata.xml file to _tlbdata.xml. Then the menu became accessable again, but all my separators and titles where gone - my shortcuts were intact however.

Thank you very much for your quick response.
Kind regards
Kurt Moskjaer Andersen
Sam Hasler
Member
***


0
93 posts 17 threads Joined: Jun 2003
06-26-2003, 08:11 AM -
#13
Yuri Kobets Wrote:Sam Hasler, please tell me your Windows version.
Sorry, Windows 2000 Service pack 3
Guest
Guest


 
06-26-2003, 08:45 PM -
#14
Actually, the links on the about box vary. Sometimes they work, sometimes they don't. So you're both right Smile
corny
Member
***


0
94 posts 18 threads Joined: Mar 2003
06-26-2003, 10:10 PM -
#15
Doug Smith Wrote:Check again. All links on About screen work on my version.
Hmm, strange. After my system was shutdown this night and started up right again, the links are working again ???

Al Wrote:Actually, the links on the about box vary. Sometimes they work, sometimes they don't. So you're both right Smile
Yep, you're completely right. The next time I opened 'about' the links weren't working :0
Kind regards,
Cornelis

WinXP Pro#5.1.2600.SP2 IE#7.0.5730.11 Shell#6.0.2900.3051
TLB#4.1.6 RC1 StartKiller#2.3
Add Or Remove Programs#1.0.0.0 Batch Run#1.0.0.0 CommandLine#3.6.0.0 Device Manager#1.0.0.0 NetMonitor#1.5.0.0 Service Manager#1.0.0.0 TurnOffComputer#2.6.0.0


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)