News Reader not showing under "New" menu after install!
Started by mlmason75


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


6 posts in this topic
mlmason75
Junior Member
**


0
15 posts 7 threads Joined: Apr 2017
11-30-2017, 04:06 PM -
#1
I had to reinstall True Launch Bar and after I installed I clicked check for updates to install News Reader 5.0 and it seems to install but it does not show up on the right click context "New" menu for enabling plugins.

This is happening with both final and Beta builds of True Launch bar. I am running Windows 10 Insider Preview build 17040.

However when I downloaded the News Reader exe installer from the web site it installed and does show under the "New" menu.

Is this a new bug?

Thanks
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
12-01-2017, 08:32 AM -
#2
Hmm... it is interesting. Do you use 64 bit Windows or 32 bit? Also what type of TLB do you use? Is it Standalone True Launch Bar or on the taskbar?
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
mlmason75
Junior Member
**


0
15 posts 7 threads Joined: Apr 2017
12-01-2017, 09:01 AM -
#3
(12-01-2017, 08:32 AM)Yuri Kobets Wrote: Hmm... it is interesting. Do you use 64 bit Windows or 32 bit? Also what type of TLB do you use? Is it Standalone True Launch Bar or on the taskbar?

64 Bit and taskbar version.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
12-05-2017, 10:16 AM -
#4
Please can you check if the process "tlbupd.exe" is 64-bit also. This process is executed when you click "check for updates". You can do this in the task manager. If it is 32-bit you'll see this in process name on "Process" tab of the task manager.

Also, are there the same problems with other plugins?
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
mlmason75
Junior Member
**


0
15 posts 7 threads Joined: Apr 2017
12-05-2017, 12:47 PM -
#5
(12-05-2017, 10:16 AM)Yuri Kobets Wrote: Please can you check if the process "tlbupd.exe" is 64-bit also. This process is executed when you click "check for updates". You can do this in the task manager. If it is 32-bit you'll see this in process name on "Process" tab of the task manager.

Also, are there the same problems with other plugins?

After I clicked Check for updates I did see tlbupd.exe but it was under the details tab. On the Process tab I saw true launch bar components manager.

Here are screenshots.

Also so far I only noticed it with News Reader however I have not tried all plugins.
This post was last modified: 12-05-2017, 12:49 PM by mlmason75.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


8
6,182 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
12-06-2017, 11:58 AM -
#6
Thank you for screenshot. True Launch Bar Components Manager is what I've looked up.

I've reproduced the problem. It is seems as other plugins are working well. I'll try to fix this. Thank you.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
mlmason75
Junior Member
**


0
15 posts 7 threads Joined: Apr 2017
12-06-2017, 12:00 PM -
#7
(12-06-2017, 11:58 AM)Yuri Kobets Wrote: Thank you for screenshot. True Launch Bar Components Manager is what I've looked up.

I've reproduced the problem. It is seems as other plugins are working well. I'll try to fix this. Thank you.

Glad I could help Smile


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)