Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
winampctl help needed
03-15-2008, 02:08 PM
Post: #1
winampctl help needed
I keep getting a black background when my bg.png is transparent. How do I fix it. See attachment for all the files.

Suggestion: Have a tutorial for making these skins, that might make the program more interesting to those who don't have it already.


Attached File(s)
.rar  Like Anxiety.rar (Size: 29.77 KB / Downloads: 347)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2008, 08:47 AM
Post: #2
 
What you are using to make the PNG files? TLB supports PNG-24 formats, 32 bpp. Your files have 64 bpp :shock:

I've fixed the png files, see attachment.


Attached File(s)
.rar  Like Anxiety-fixed.rar (Size: 4.02 KB / Downloads: 356)

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2008, 10:35 AM
Post: #3
 
Thanks Yuri. I was using CS3 Extended to make my PNGs. I can figure out how to change it from 64bpp to 32bpp myself.

Now that I've applied the skin, I have noticed that it sits on the bottom of the taskbar. I want it centered. Which values should I change? I noticed that there are 4 variables/values for each PNG position...but I don't know what each of them means/is.

Thanks Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2008, 10:57 AM
Post: #4
 
Quote:I have noticed that it sits on the bottom of the taskbar. I want it centered. Which values should I change?
TLB Settings->Toolbar->Default alignment. Set this option into Centre.

Quote:I noticed that there are 4 variables/values for each PNG position...but I don't know what each of them means/is.
left top right bottom

Also maybe this page will help you. Wink

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2008, 11:09 AM
Post: #5
 
Thank you so much. Your help and the link to that page (which I spent two hours looking for) helped me tremendously. I really appreciate it.

Okay. One last ?: What program should I use to make PNG-24...or how can I make PNG-24 on CS3?

Thanks again
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2008, 04:26 AM
Post: #6
 
I haven't tried, but can't you just go into Image/mode and and select the number of bits/channel you need? Just select 8 bits/channel, that's 24 bits + 8 bits for alpha.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)