Alpha testing v2.2.0.3
Started by Yuri Kobets


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


12 posts in this topic
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
06-10-2003, 03:25 PM -
#1
Testing need True Launch Bar v.2.2.0.3 (alpha version)

Here is updated apha version for your testing. I've rebuild TLB settings dialog (see attached image). Also the filtering dialog have been removed and now folder filters are inside the Customize Menu dialog box. Customize Menu dialog also have been changed a lot, now contains filters and overlay images settings and all these can be applied to the child folders.

Here are list of other changes (since v.2.2.0.2 alpha):
* Filtering by file dates (modified/created)
* Transparency value for overlay images
* ClearType support for Windows XP
* Background image/color for toolbar

There are also some minor changes Wink

Download version 2.2.0.3 alpha

Installation:
1) Close ALL TLB toolbars
2) Log off/log on
3) Replace 2 dll's in TLB installation folder from downloaded file
4) Open TLB again

Would very much appreciate your suggestions and comments.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
06-10-2003, 03:27 PM -
#2
this is screenshot of TLB Settings dialog box
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
bbfi
Member
***


0
132 posts 4 threads Joined: Feb 2003
06-10-2003, 09:36 PM -
#3
Yuri,

In the General Options, the Load profile and Create profile buttons do not do anything. ???

It would be helpful to add a Help button for each setting page. Wink

Each time you use the Customize Menu, any items originally hidden reappear and must be hidden again. ???

Transparency value for overlay images is great, no need to use a paint program to change the transparency. Smile Perhaps some type of percentage or number values would be helpful with the slider. Wink

So far I like the way it is setup, other than what I mentioned. Smile Haven't tried everything yet.
shapeshifter
Senior Member
****


0
658 posts 24 threads Joined: Sep 2002
06-11-2003, 07:54 AM -
#4
In general, I really like this version. I do have a few comments/suggestions:

1. It'd be nice to have an example of menu appearance for the menu appearance settings. That way you could check and uncheck the different settings and see the effect immediately. I'd recommend putting all the check boxes in one column, and putting the example menu to the right of them. See the attached mockup.

2. Under Mouse Options, the "Use auto close only for menus" option doesn't seem to do anything, and resets to unchecked when you open TLB settings again.

3. Maybe it's just me, but the "Animate collapse/expand" option on the Menu Appearance screen has never had any effect on my menus, in this version or any previous. What is it supposed to do? I'd like to be able to control how the menus appear (fade in, unroll from left, slide in from right, etc.), and I thought this option might do that, but it dosn't seem to do anything at all...
WinXP Pro (5.1.2600) SP1 TLB 3.0 IE 6.0.2800.1106 Shell 6.0.2800.1106
Command Line 3.3.0.0 Process Viewer 2.0.0.0 Calculator 1.0.0.0
Weather Forecast 1.0.0.0 Media Control 4.0.0.0 Volume Control 2.1.0.0
Net Monitor 1.4.0.0 Up Time 2.1.0.0 System Monitor 2.4.0.0
Drive Space 2.3.0.0 Mail Monitor 1.9.9.0 TLB Clock 1.3.0.0
cmishima
Senior Member
****


0
347 posts 138 threads Joined: Jun 2001
06-11-2003, 11:45 AM -
#5
I am now testing

- The option to LOCK toolbar is non functioning. It always returns to CHECKED status.

- Edit Auto sensing toolbar still not functioning.

- It seems that rearranging buttons on toolbar only works until LOG off and log on then some buttons move out of order.

Thank you.
Please read the True Launch Bar FAQ (Frequently asked questions)
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.truelaunchbar.info">http://www.truelaunchbar.info</a><!-- m -->
bbfi
Member
***


0
132 posts 4 threads Joined: Feb 2003
06-11-2003, 01:18 PM -
#6
I have found two more problems, both appear to be related with Metrics.

1) Every once in a while, when the Max Menu Height is changed, the Standard Icon Sizes (small and large) both reset to 0. They have to be changed manually to 16 and 32 (my settings). ???

2) I have set the Max Menu Height to be 630. However, as shown in the picture, these two windows are not the same height. No matter what I set the Max Menu Height to, the second window is always higher. ??? BTW - it doesn't show in the picture, but the first menu has 2 columns just like the second menu.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
06-11-2003, 03:03 PM -
#7
cmishima Wrote:- It seems that rearranging buttons on toolbar only works until LOG off and log on then some buttons move out of order.
Please can you zip the toolbar folder and post it to me by email. Something wrong with new format of tlbdata files ;(
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
06-11-2003, 03:08 PM -
#8
bbfi Wrote:2) I have set the Max Menu Height to be 630. However, as shown in the picture, these two windows are not the same height. No matter what I set the Max Menu Height to, the second window is always higher. ??? BTW - it doesn't show in the picture, but the first menu has 2 columns just like the second menu.
On the picture I see the first me is less then 630 pixels and the second is 630 pixels. The options Max Menu Height tell TLB do not allow menus to be more then this value but they can be less.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
cmishima
Senior Member
****


0
347 posts 138 threads Joined: Jun 2001
06-11-2003, 03:14 PM -
#9
Yuri Kobets Wrote:
cmishima Wrote:- It seems that rearranging buttons on toolbar only works until LOG off and log on then some buttons move out of order.
Please can you zip the toolbar folder and post it to me by email. Something wrong with new format of tlbdata files ;(
As you requested I have now sent ZIP file to you.
Please read the True Launch Bar FAQ (Frequently asked questions)
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.truelaunchbar.info">http://www.truelaunchbar.info</a><!-- m -->
NilColor
Junior Member
**


0
28 posts 8 threads Joined: May 2003
06-17-2003, 12:49 AM -
#10
When I detach TLB (make it floating) and then attach it again it still have a title bar like any tool window.
but it hide on mouseleave and appears on mouseover...

PS
Only if I use TLB as a standalone panel.
[Image: tlb_alphatest_1.gif]

...:::My System Info:::...
Windows Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 1
Shell Version:6.0.2800.1106
Internet Explorer Version: 6.0.2800.1106
TLB version: 2.2.0.3
cmishima
Senior Member
****


0
347 posts 138 threads Joined: Jun 2001
06-22-2003, 11:26 AM -
#11
Testing ALPHA version.

Metrics do not work correctly.

Any change to BUTTON MARGIN width will cause all buttons to be compressed to very narrow width.

Even new created toolbar cannot accept correct margin widh command.
Please read the True Launch Bar FAQ (Frequently asked questions)
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.truelaunchbar.info">http://www.truelaunchbar.info</a><!-- m -->
shapeshifter
Senior Member
****


0
658 posts 24 threads Joined: Sep 2002
06-22-2003, 04:44 PM -
#12
The Skins tab: the first of the 2 caption gradient colors doesn't work. It will let you specify a color, even showing the correct color on the button, but will not change the actual caption gradient's first color from black when you click apply or Ok. If you click ok, then reopen TLB Settings, the color is still black, regardless of what you changed it to before.
WinXP Pro (5.1.2600) SP1 TLB 3.0 IE 6.0.2800.1106 Shell 6.0.2800.1106
Command Line 3.3.0.0 Process Viewer 2.0.0.0 Calculator 1.0.0.0
Weather Forecast 1.0.0.0 Media Control 4.0.0.0 Volume Control 2.1.0.0
Net Monitor 1.4.0.0 Up Time 2.1.0.0 System Monitor 2.4.0.0
Drive Space 2.3.0.0 Mail Monitor 1.9.9.0 TLB Clock 1.3.0.0
Guest
Guest


 
06-23-2003, 01:15 AM -
#13
Just look at this ... mmm ... bug?
[Image: tlb_2203b_err.gif]
Some time a TLB become a fully transparent, only very tight line (i think it is a border) is visible... I can "resize" a TLB and i see a buttons lying on it through this line... If I close/open or restart computer TLB it become visible.
And I have no idea what is it...


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)