True Launch Bar v.2.2.0.5 beta - has been released
Started by Yuri Kobets


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


17 posts in this topic
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
06-27-2003, 03:44 PM -
#1
True Launch Bar v.2.2.0.5 beta has been released.

Bug fixed:
* Incorrectly converted layout data can cause explorer crash
* Possible crashes on multi-column menus
* Some resource leak
* Links on About tab can be inaccessible
* Auto-collapse feature works for separators without expand/collapse mark
* Menu is inaccessible if all items are hidden
* Some minor bugs fixed

Download True Launch Bar v.2.2.0.5 beta
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
peni
Member
***


0
89 posts 27 threads Joined: Aug 2002
06-28-2003, 01:25 AM -
#2
Tanks. Now works fine Big Grin
===========
Saludos. Peni
Guest
Guest


 
06-30-2003, 08:56 AM -
#3
Yes, it looks great. Everything seems to be working flawlessly.

Cheers,
Al
PsychoMark
Member
***


0
122 posts 9 threads Joined: Jan 2003
07-01-2003, 02:11 AM -
#4
First time I upgraded from the stable version... and I absolutely love it! Great job! Smile. No complications so far...
Guest
Guest


 
07-01-2003, 08:27 AM -
#5
Not sure what it is but the last beta version was more stable on my system I think now it sometimes freezes all the taskbar... just like some versions many months ago.
...:::My System Info:::...
Windows Version: Microsoft Windows XP Personal version 5.1.2600
Shell Version:6.0.2600.0
Internet Explorer Version: 6.0.2600.0000
TLB version: 2.2.0.5
Sam Hasler
Member
***


0
93 posts 17 threads Joined: Jun 2003
07-02-2003, 04:02 AM -
#6
It still won't automaticaly reconnect to a networked drive when opening a shortcut. (strangely right clicking and selecting 'open' will, I would have thought they did the same thing.)

I'm on Windows 2000 Service pack 3
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
07-02-2003, 04:04 AM -
#7
Quote:It still won't automaticaly reconnect to a networked drive when opening a shortcut. (strangely right clicking and selecting 'open' will, I would have thought they did the same thing.)
Yes Sad I still working on this problem.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Guest
Guest


 
07-02-2003, 02:26 PM -
#8
It gets so huge for sometimes, does not have to be when it is displayig complex menus, just anything and no extra plug-ins.
The newest version is just so huge load on explorer.exe but still I love it.
Perhaps if we could have the menu loaded in memory before, not only for virtual folders but everything for those who have enough of RAM.
Doug Smith
Member
***


0
218 posts 21 threads Joined: Jul 2001
07-02-2003, 02:48 PM -
#9
Guest Wrote:It gets so huge for sometimes, does not have to be when it is displayig complex menus, just anything and no extra plug-ins.
The newest version is just so huge load on explorer.exe but still I love it.
Perhaps if we could have the menu loaded in memory before, not only for virtual folders but everything for those who have enough of RAM.
True Launch Bar is not huge, in fact it's very small.

The answer is of course if you use lots of fancy graphics in all menu's, complex skins and useless eye candy then it's going to get bigger. I expect you have every folder on your drive setup as a virtual folder forcing True Launch Bar to load every file on your system, that's going to slow you down.

As it stands its a great toolbar with many practical features.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
07-02-2003, 03:47 PM -
#10
iCAVEIf you update TLB from version 2.2.0.4 then try to delete all tlbdata.xml files from toolbar folder. version 2.2.0.4 has problem with converting tlbdata into new format so maybe this is your case.

One tip about memory: To free some resources after opening huge virtual folders just refresh parent menu, tlb unload all childs virtual folders and frees resources. Also Doug Smith completely right. If you setup BIG overlays images for every menus this will take lot of memory. Some memory can be saved if you turn off the icons on context menu.
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Guest
Guest


 
07-02-2003, 06:05 PM -
#11
I only have one 32x128 png as overlay on every menu.
I have few seperators. almost the same settings as before when it was stable, exept now I haven't installed any plugins... Icon sizes 16x16 - 48x48 and on the media menu 128x128...
I have seperate TLB toolbars, on both sides of the taskswitcer and one special for my TV that has 2 virtual folders, 1 for music and 1 for video, when I press a button on my remote I will get a menu with movie genere and then list of all my movies, because of apperant resons I don't turn on the thumbnails ??? That menu is set with LARGE fonts and takes horrible long time to load on my PC, still that couses my PC not to stop responding like described later.
The most simple menu of them all causes my PC to stop responding, it's the program launcher. it has 1 png, 2 seperators, about 6 menus with some sub menus and one of them with virtual folders for my work & files. Almost the same as it was before this version of TLB but now it slows down almost randomly. when it happens usually explorer.exe just stops responding but I can bring up the task manager to kill explorer, then I start explorer again and everything is back to normal, sometimes it even does not bring up taksmanager on heavy loads.
No I'm not using any other programs that attach themselves to explorer.exe, I know so because TLB is the first program I installed after I formatted 2 days ago and ofcourse ran windows update before...

Perhaps this is something like the right click bug that many AMD users have needed to suffer in WinXP...

Anyway I'll try youri's suggestion when I come back from work. Wink
Mixa
Junior Member
**


0
6 posts 4 threads Joined: Oct 2001
07-02-2003, 10:14 PM -
#12
Yuri Kobets

Íó êàê íà ñ÷åò "çàãîòîâêè" ôàéëà ïåðåâîäà ???

 ýòîé âåðñèè òîæå Explorer âûëåòàåò ïîñëå ïåðåõîäà íà English
cmishima
Senior Member
****


0
347 posts 138 threads Joined: Jun 2001
07-04-2003, 04:59 PM -
#13
Windows XP Professional version 5.1.2600
Service Pack 1
Shell Version:6.0.2800.1145
Internet Explorer Version: 6.0.2800.1106

Since upgrading to version 2.2.0.5 beta Mail Monitor has been unstable.

If I RC on an incoming mail and choose to ‘create filer condition’ Mail Monitor will often freeze up for a long time. Sometimes it will crash Explorer.exe.

I think there is a conflict between version 2.2.0.5 and the current version of Mail Monitor.
Please read the True Launch Bar FAQ (Frequently asked questions)
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.truelaunchbar.info">http://www.truelaunchbar.info</a><!-- m -->
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
07-05-2003, 03:18 PM -
#14
cmishima is this happens every time or sometimes?

Please can you send me header of email and tell me what field and filtering functuon do you use?
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
cmishima
Senior Member
****


0
347 posts 138 threads Joined: Jun 2001
07-05-2003, 04:53 PM -
#15
This now happens with every new mail I choose to make filter from.

I usually make filter on SUBJECT field and sometimes on RECEIVED field.

I will setup to Mail Monitor to capture entire header and send to you.
Please read the True Launch Bar FAQ (Frequently asked questions)
<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.truelaunchbar.info">http://www.truelaunchbar.info</a><!-- m -->


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)