Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mail Monitor: "Precedence: bulk" - missing field in filter rules
09-25-2003, 06:25 AM
Post: #1
 
Hi all. Smile

Yuri, I have just received a spam-email containing "Precedence: bulk" in its header.
It would be nice to include "Precedence" as one of the fields to check in the filter rules. Wink
Quote:...
Date: Thu, 25 Sep 2003 05:39:14 -0700
Precedence: bulk
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="_----------=_106449128130467"
...

Denis
http://www.diazguitars.com
http://www.dvdshrink.info
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2003, 09:18 AM
Post: #2
 
Might be better if you made these Mail Monitor suggestions in the Mail Monitor 2.0 thread started by cmishima rather than a new thread for each one.

http://www.tsoftcentral.com/cgi-bin....0;t=932
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2003, 09:27 AM
Post: #3
 
Hi Doug Smith. Smile

I thought about adding it to the 2.0 suggestions thread, but then thought it could have been an oversight from Yuri and could quickly and simply be added to another release of v1.9.

To a moderator: if you think it should have been posted there in the first place, please feel free to move it. Wink

Denis
http://www.diazguitars.com
http://www.dvdshrink.info
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2003, 09:53 AM
Post: #4
 
Just write Precedence into field text box Wink

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2003, 10:01 AM
Post: #5
 
Wow, cool. Big Grin

Thanks for the tip, Yuri. Smile

So if I understand correctly, we could actually write the name of fields that are not already included in the selection box, right?

Denis
http://www.diazguitars.com
http://www.dvdshrink.info
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2003, 10:14 AM
Post: #6
 
Quote:So if I understand correctly, we could actually write the name of fields that are not already included in the selection box, right?
Yes! There are too many fields that can be included. Most of them are non-standard. So it is impossible to include ALL fields but you always can write any field.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2003, 10:25 AM
Post: #7
 
Excellent!! Big Grin

Thanks again. Smile

Denis
http://www.diazguitars.com
http://www.dvdshrink.info
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)