Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
What if I un-Install and Re-Install TLB(Via Control Panel)
05-23-2005, 12:55 PM
Post: #1
What if I un-Install and Re-Install TLB(Via Control Panel)
Will I lose all my settings?????

I need to un-install TLB to "insure" it and other programs are not causing some conflicts........

1. My animated GIF files are no longer animated
2. Explorer "explodes" (Screen goes BLACK) four/five times a day
3. Certain programs that have "drop-down" windows no longer display correctly.....................

I believe that either TLB 3.26 and/or a plug in or two has a conflict with some other installed programs. My delema, however, is that I have TLB set up to operate exactly like I like it, and it's taken me "WEEKS" of tweaking........................

What I'd like to be able to do............is REMOVE TLB.........test for two days and then re-enstall; but preserve ALL of my settings???

Can this be easily done??

Thanks in advance..........................

Texan
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-23-2005, 10:33 PM
Post: #2
 
You can always Save The Toolbar and its settings using the Backup Toolbar feature

FAQ Link

Note: Icons and images are only saved if you ticked the Save Icon with Toolbar when you change a buttons icon or a menu's overlay image.
Also plugin skins/images are not saved with the toolbar, but what you can do is zip the files you want to keep and place them in the folder named \Quick Launch\~~images~~\ then they are saved along with the rest of your icons
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)