How can I start a floating TLB from existing TLB?
Started by t.s.lim

Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

10 posts in this topic
t.s.lim

35 posts 12 threads Joined: May 2005
07-27-2005, 06:59 PM -
Hi,

I have a master TLB replacing WinXP's ordinary QuickLaunch bar,
is it possible to create a menu item such that click it will bring up another TLB (which contains totally diff thing from the master) in a floating manner?
t.s.lim
Dracula

407 posts 28 threads Joined: Dec 2002
07-28-2005, 03:53 AM -
A menu can contain anything that could be on the TLB toolbar itself. So you can put shortcuts, (sub)menu's, plugins and virtual folders inside a menu.

If you already have an existing TLB toolbar you want to show in a menu, you could copy this toolbar directory to the directory that represents this menu.

I don't understand exactly what you mean with 'floating manner'. For now, menu's are at a fixed location, but I believe that so-called 'tear-off' menu's are on the to-do list Smile
Windows 7, IE 9.0, Shell 6.0.6000.16386, TLB 4.2.3 beta
Doug Smith

218 posts 21 threads Joined: Jul 2001
07-28-2005, 06:21 AM -
Floating menus are easy.

see : <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.truelaunchbar.info/index.php?page=index_v2&id=109&c=4">http://www.truelaunchbar.info/index.php ... id=109&c=4</a><!-- m --> Big Grin
t.s.lim

07-28-2005, 06:55 AM -
Hi,

Ya, I know how to make a TLB float or tear-off

But what I intend to have is a Hidden floating TLB which I can click to make it appear (while keeping my the other TLB stay in the WinXp Taskbar)

Closing a floating TLB is as easy as clicking the right top [X] button, but making it appear is not.

A picture worth a thousand words, please see the attachment. I wish the "Entertinment" bar to be hidden until I manually bring it up by clicking at a button on the other TLB's menu. What I mean is something like it will maintain its shape and pos when it appear.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

t.s.lim
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak