Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Net Monitor v3.1
05-11-2014, 04:25 PM (This post was last modified: 05-12-2014 01:37 PM by Yuri Kobets.)
Post: #1
Net Monitor v3.1
Net Monitor v3.0 is released for True Launch Bar

Changes:
  • Added: support for new skins format
  • Added: support for flexible skins
  • Added: reorder connections
  • Added: fixed units for speed
  • Added: units for custom bandwidth limits
  • Added: more information in popup tips
  • Added: combined 32 and 64 bit installer
  • Fixed: Sent and Received values are reset after 4GB

Small update: Net Monitor v3.1 is released for True Launch Bar
Changes:
  • Fixed: cracked text on Windows XP and Windows 7 with classic theme
  • Fixed: Gbps is shown as Bbps
  • Added: Show the connection status window on connection click (Windows Vista/7/8 only). Clear the option "Run command on click" in the properties to activate this feature.

Download Net Monitor

[Image: 219.png]

[Image: 218.png]

[Image: 220.png]

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2014, 01:38 PM
Post: #2
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Small update: Net Monitor v3.1 is released for True Launch Bar

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2014, 06:50 AM
Post: #3
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
This version correctly shows traffic above 4 G per session.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-12-2014, 08:45 AM
Post: #4
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Hello,
how can I use (for example) INSPEED_U in this xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<skin type="netmon" width="256" height="32" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http://www.truelaunchbar.com/xml/tlbskins.xsd">

<image x="0" y="0">
<state value="normal" file="bg.png"/>
</image>

<text x="30" y="0" width="74" height="16" units="right" src="INSPEED" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" align="right" glow-size="0" font-size="16" bold="true" halign="center" size-type="char">
<state value="normal" color="rgb(255, 255, 255, 255)" glow-color="#CCCCCC"/>
</text>

<text x="110" y="0" width="74" height="16" units="right" src="RECEIVED" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" align="right" glow-size="0" font-size="16" bold="true" halign="center" size-type="char">
<state value="normal" color="rgb(255, 255, 255, 255)" glow-color="#CCCCCC"/>
</text>

<text x="30" y="16" width="74" height="16" units="right" src="OUTSPEED" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" align="right" glow-size="0" font-size="16" bold="true" halign="center" size-type="char">
<state value="normal" color="rgb(255, 255, 255, 255)" glow-color="#CCCCCC"/>
</text>

<text x="110" y="16" width="74" height="16" units="right" src="SEND" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" align="right" glow-size="0" font-size="16" bold="true" halign="center" size-type="char">
<state value="normal" color="rgb(255, 255, 255, 255)" glow-color="#CCCCCC"/>
</text>
</skin>

Thank you
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-14-2014, 02:23 AM
Post: #5
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Usually you don't need to use INSPEED_U if you are using the <text>. The parameter units="right" already shows the units at the right side of the value. But it can be useful for example to align the units and values.

The INSPEED_U (like other *_U parameters) can be used to show the text of the parapeter units:
Code:
<text x="30" y="0" width="74" height="16" units="right" src="INSPEED_U" font="DejaVu Sans Mono" align="right" glow-size="0" font-size="16" bold="true" halign="center" size-type="char">
    <state value="normal" color="rgb(255, 255, 255, 255)" glow-color="#CCCCCC"/>
</text>

Also you can use the *_U to show units as image:
Code:
<image mod="INSPEED_U">
    <mod value="6" file="u-bytes-p-s.png"/>
    <mod value="7" file="u-KB-ps.png"/>
    <mod value="8" file="u-MB-ps.png"/>
</image>

In this example the PNGs contain image for units (Bytes/sec, KB/s etc.)

The values can be found here.

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-15-2014, 08:18 AM
Post: #6
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Hello,
sorry, that is not what I mean.
I want with every speed the same unit (without pictures).
For example:
<text x="30" y="0" width="74" height="16" units="right" src="INSPEED_U"

VALUE="6" Exclamation

font="DejaVu Sans Mono" align="right" glow-size="0" font-size="16" bold="true" halign="center" size-type="char">
INSPEED_U shows me nothing.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-15-2014, 10:19 AM
Post: #7
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Do you want to fix the speed units into the only value? This is impossible with the skin. You can set the units in the properties.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-16-2014, 07:39 AM
Post: #8
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Shame on me Blush, but why only Bytes and no bits?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-16-2014, 07:47 AM
Post: #9
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
(06-16-2014 07:39 AM)schelle Wrote:  why only Bytes and no bits?

Hmm... do you want "bits"? I've to add this Blush

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2014, 08:24 PM
Post: #10
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
An additional request -

Most computers have 2 and some have 3 DNS servers specified. It would be good if the plugin displayed more than 1 DNS server. Maybe it could display as many as the computer has set or maybe the user can select how many they wish to show?

Thank you for the consideration, Yuri!

HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2014, 02:44 PM
Post: #11
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Quote:Most computers have 2 and some have 3 DNS servers specified. It would be good if the plugin displayed more than 1 DNS server. Maybe it could display as many as the computer has set or maybe the user can select how many they wish to show?
Network Monitor must to show all DNS servers. See the attached screenshot. I've set two DNS servers. Do you see the only one DNS server?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-04-2014, 07:30 AM
Post: #12
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Yes this one shows all the DNS addresses. We usually do not use this plugin but were only looking at the first picture in the first post above since most connections have two DNS addresses.

We tried this plugin and found it seems to be working properly.

Thank you!

HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2014, 08:28 AM
Post: #13
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
(06-16-2014 07:47 AM)Yuri Kobets Wrote:  
(06-16-2014 07:39 AM)schelle Wrote:  why only Bytes and no bits?

Hmm... do you want "bits"? I've to add this Blush

I psuh my wish Blush
The best case were the same like netspeedmonitor (see attachment) because it is no longer under development.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2015, 09:51 AM
Post: #14
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
I don't give up my wish! Blush
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2015, 01:12 PM
Post: #15
RE: Net Monitor v3.1
Yes "bits" is a good idea here too.

HMSS Q Section
click here for 30+ ideas from a Special Plugin List
some examples=
UV Index Monitor, Allergy Monitor, TLB Version Monitor, Cinema Monitor
Visualise World Righteousness
Semper Ad Fundum
Working for the Secret Intelligence Service
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)