TLB version 2.2.0.1 beta - has been released
Started by Yuri Kobets


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


14 posts in this topic
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
02-17-2003, 01:54 PM -
#1
True Launch Bar version 2.2.0.1 beta has been released

What's new:
* Suppport overlay images on menus
* Import/Export related menu
* Multicolumn layout for text menu
* Option to disable to move toolbar by free space (Lock Toolbar)
* Shell menu can be placed into submenu
* Auto-sensing toolbar
* Improved Appearance menu
* Some minor changes

Fixed:
* The rest button can be deleted with lost of all its button until refresh
* Drag&Drop bug in Window NT4
* True Launch Bar settings dialog always on top
* Some minor bugs

Download from: http://www.truelaunchbar.com/beta/tlb2201.exe
More information: http://www.truelaunchbar.com/beta/

Note: this is beta version and not fully tested. If you find any bug please contact support@tsoftcetral.com
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
peni
Member
***


0
89 posts 27 threads Joined: Aug 2002
02-18-2003, 05:31 AM -
#2
Very goooooood. I like True Launch Bar Big Grin
Great job
===========
Saludos. Peni
SlowNeasy
Junior Member
**


0
12 posts 3 threads Joined: Apr 2002
02-18-2003, 07:50 AM -
#3
The upgrade went smooth from within TLB. I like the multi-column layout. Haven't played with anything else but don't see any obvious bugs. Very nice Yuri Smile
IceCaveman
Member
***


0
213 posts 52 threads Joined: Jan 2003
03-02-2003, 07:46 PM -
#4
Well I'm running the new beta and most of it look really amazing but about the multi-columed text menus I don't see how 'cause still it has to be with "icon" menus and does not do anything for my text menus. also it would be nice to be enable to relocate the .png that's used to float on toolbar, also some don't stay in the background but rather float in front. also would be nice to be enable to put some of the less used TLB stuff into sub menu too as the shell menu. You somehow improved stability but still I can get some issues (Crassing explorer.exe.) but not big ones. Do you want me to speak more? Also I could spend all day talking about the beautiful thing of TLB that I love, they would cover more than anything I have written before Smile most important program there is and always the first one I install on my fresh OS Smile
IceCaveman
Member
***


0
213 posts 52 threads Joined: Jan 2003
03-02-2003, 07:57 PM -
#5
Well spent some more time looking at it and it seems it's only possible to have multi-colums if the toolbar is too big for the screen. but sometimes it would be nicer to be enable to add it to smaller toolbars. well as noone will read this, I was not sure to add it here as the new beta or under bugs. well I will add it to the bugs too.
Yuri Kobets
Posting Freak
*****


10
6,204 posts 427 threads Joined: Jan 2002
03-03-2003, 05:18 PM -
#6
Just found that I forgot to tell about one more new feature of this version. In the metrics tab you can set up the Max menu height. I guess this option will be useful for owners of LARGE monitors Wink
The TORDEX Team
http://www.tordex.com
IceCaveman
Member
***


0
213 posts 52 threads Joined: Jan 2003
03-03-2003, 07:02 PM -
#7
Thanks Dude You are the best Yuri.
IceCaveman
Member
***


0
213 posts 52 threads Joined: Jan 2003
03-03-2003, 07:12 PM -
#8
Well I tested many numbers in Max Menu height but it didn't have any effects at all, to make sure it wasn't just something weird I tested different numbers in Max menu WIdTH and they all worked it's just some problem with the "Max HEIGHT"
IceCaveman
Member
***


0
213 posts 52 threads Joined: Jan 2003
03-03-2003, 07:15 PM -
#9
BTW.

...:::My System Info:::...
Windows Version: Microsoft Windows XP Personal version 5.1.2600 Service Pack 1
Shell Version:6.0.2800.1106
Internet Explorer Version: 6.0.2800.1106
TLB version: 2.2.0.1
shapeshifter
Senior Member
****


0
658 posts 24 threads Joined: Sep 2002
03-03-2003, 08:04 PM -
#10
I tried the same, and no number below 200 has an affect. However, numbers 200 and above set the maximum height of menus appropriately. I suspect Yuri coded in a minimum value for this attribute to keep menus from being too ridiculously short.
WinXP Pro (5.1.2600) SP1 TLB 3.0 IE 6.0.2800.1106 Shell 6.0.2800.1106
Command Line 3.3.0.0 Process Viewer 2.0.0.0 Calculator 1.0.0.0
Weather Forecast 1.0.0.0 Media Control 4.0.0.0 Volume Control 2.1.0.0
Net Monitor 1.4.0.0 Up Time 2.1.0.0 System Monitor 2.4.0.0
Drive Space 2.3.0.0 Mail Monitor 1.9.9.0 TLB Clock 1.3.0.0
IceCaveman
Member
***


0
213 posts 52 threads Joined: Jan 2003
03-03-2003, 11:24 PM -
#11
Hehe now I see it, I don't know why in the *** I was tryinh so low numbers.
thanks shapeshifter
IceCaveman
Member
***


0
213 posts 52 threads Joined: Jan 2003
03-03-2003, 11:34 PM -
#12
but WOW that runs slow on my PC, and I have to highlight the right menu or else the icons won't appear. When using the mouse scroll wheel it get's kind of weird if I scroll it down, but corrects if I scroll up again. The dissapearing menu right thing only happens with 48x48 or such huge icons and if you accidently double click a menu it stops responding for some time. maby better having multi-columes fixed and not dynamic?
bbfi
Member
***


0
132 posts 4 threads Joined: Feb 2003
03-06-2003, 12:42 PM -
#13
I am also having problems with the Max Menu Height. No matter what number I set it to, even higher numbers, the right menu appears without icons and is transparent. The left menu appears with a scroll bar that doesn't work sometimes. If I click on the scroller in the right menu, it will become populated with icons, however when this occurs many of the icons on the left menu are repeated on both menus.

Also, one time while I was in dual windows mode, TLB crashed and restarted after accessing my menu. See System Info.

System Information report written at: 03/06/03 14:46:57
System Name: XXXX
[Windows Error Reporting]

Time Type Details
3/6/2003 2:43 PM Application Error Faulting application explorer.exe, version 6.0.2800.1106, faulting module tlb.dll, version 2.2.0.1, fault address 0x00009f46.
Toxikk
Junior Member
**


0
2 posts 1 threads Joined: Apr 2002
04-15-2003, 05:17 PM -
#14
where are the themes that installed in each build prior to this one?


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)